We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor late night customer service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of A&W Restaurant

A&W Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 236 Restaurants in Saint John
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor late night customer service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

A&W was always My "go-to-I-Need-Something-Greasy-food" Their Onion rings are to die for. Best Onion rings I've had hands down. However I have yet to go back in the last 3 months because of poor customer service. there is a gentlemen that works at night that is very disorganized, not very friendly, and I hear cursing at the other employees. When My order was incorrect (and I was the only one in the restaurant) and I had to wait 20 minutes for my wraps they didn't offer to put down new onion rings, or burgers" I said to him "I hope my food wont be cold" he completely ignored me. and gave me cold food. I wrote a letter to A&W corp and they never replied. Very disappointing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teaffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, NB
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Too Salty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

A&W food is usually very tasty but it is always very salty. They recently renovated this location and they did a very nice job. They are just your average fast food place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GailG124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“the ONLY fast food I patronize”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Burgers are always thick and juicy, love the iced mugs when you dine in-store. Free wifi attracts me often. MMMMozza burgers lol.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank trinity1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

It has been a great time going back in time with A&W as it make me feel young meals are very well prepared and love the coffee.. good work guys

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank agnes j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Grosee.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

as i said once again, i threw up& well never eat it again and wasn't well cooked at all!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Breanna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A&W Restaurant also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to A&W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing