We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Saint John
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Motel(Saint John)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Saint John)
$83
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveler rating
410
383
180
89
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
383
180
89
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationharbour viewclub floormarket squarebreakfast buffetwater viewunderground parkingrestaurants and shopsnew brunswickbusiness tripfront desk staffgreat roomroom was spaciousharbour stationdowntown areareversing fallsboardwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We had shied away from staying at this hotel before because we expected the rate to be too high. However, this visit we called ahead at the last minute for rates for the last night of our Canadian vacation and were pleased to find we could afford it. The hotel was excellent in every way. A voucher for parking and toward breakfast would have been nice but the room rate almost made up for it. The view of the harbor from our window was a piece of moving artwork. We will certainly "call ahead" for a good rate when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Donna A
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay. We appreciate your comments regarding breakfast and parking and encourage you to visit our website (hilton.com and follow links to our property) for great packages which have various inclusions depending on what is important to you.. A few..such as the 'bed and breakfast' , 'supersaver', and 'family fun' packages may appeal to you. We hope you will try one of these packages and we look forward to your feedback on your next visit! Kind regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Loved my room with a water view. Beautifully appointed room and very spacious. I enjoyed the free breakfast buffet. It was very convenient situated otne boardwalk and downtown. Would definitly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Debbie R
It is great to hear that your positive feedback regarding your recent stay, and that you were able to enjoy the wonderful harbour views from your room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next business trip to Saint John. Kind regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Had an absolutely wonderful sleep on the king sized bed in my room. Love the feather pillows! Nice downtown location, right in amongst the Market Square shops. Did not try the in house restaurant, but menu looked decent.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dennis R
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed a great nights sleep and found the waterfront location convenient. We look forward to your next stay with us! Kind regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This facility exceeded expectations with an amazing view, excellent service and great linens and pillows. The service was impeccable with an easy check-in / check-out process. The breakfast was tasty and we had no problem paying for the meal, in addition to our room cost. Although we used points for this visit, we will pay on future visits if necessary, as the hospitality was amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

David G
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable time during your visit to Saint John. Thank you for your continued loyalty to Hilton and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Kind regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, night life & shopping. There was entertainment with live bands nearby. Lots to see & do within easy walking distance. The boardwalk is very pleasant right next to the water.

Room Tip: We had a room on a higher floor overlooking the water. Our room was well appointed but we could hear sound from the room next to us. They need more sound proofing between rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peisummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

gere
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that you found lots to do within easy walking distance. We look forward to your next visit to Saint John. Kind regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews