We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Saint John
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Saint John)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillside Motel(Saint John)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest Motel(Saint John)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveler rating
413
385
182
89
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
385
182
89
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationharbour viewclub floormarket squarebreakfast buffetwater viewunderground parkingrestaurants and shopsnew brunswickbusiness tripfront desk staffgreat roomroom was spaciousharbour stationdowntown areareversing fallsboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here this past week for 4 nights. The Hilton is on the water, right next to the Market Square. The Hilton is connected by an underground passage to the parking structure under the Square (20 dollars a day with in/out privilege). They are currently undergoing renovations so only one elevator was working which made it slow going at times as we were on the 9th floor. The front desk staff and the cafe staff were wonderful and very helpful. We are HHonors members and received a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite, free wi-fi in the room, and free buffet breakfasts for the length of our stay. The buffet breakfasts included the usual food along with smoked salmon, greek style yogurt and flaky pastries. The staff in the cafe during breakfast were amazing, remembering how we liked our coffee and being friendly with not only us but other folks.
The room was comfortable as was the bed, what one tends to expect from a Hilton. There was also a computer and a printer for guests in the lobby, free local paper. Apart from breakfast we did not eat or drink at the hotel but the bar has a great view of the harbor and there is an outside seating area for nice days. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up (there are 12 floors) as the views are better.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelNowSwUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

TravelNowSW
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your very positive comments, in particular your recognition of the front desk and York Bistro staff. Your appreciation has been shared with them. We apologise for the wait at the elevator and thank you for your patience during the lobby re-tiling project. Both elevators have since returned to normal service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again when you return to New Brunswick. Kind regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Good location, very nice staff. Restaurant was good and again, very good service there and the bar. However, they note on their website that they're renovating: they don't tell you how loud and messy it is. The fact that there's only one elevator is the least of the issues: it's dusty and very loud. I'm sure when the renovation is over, this will be a much improved facility.

Room Tip: Be out of your room by 9AM to avoid the noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMKNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

CMKNY
Thank you for your review and for your patience and we worked through the tiling project in our main lobby. The lobby project is now complete and both elevators are back in service. We apologise for the inconvenience dring your stay and look forward to your next visit when you will be able to see the new look of our main lobby area. Kind regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I'll start with the positive - great location. I was just at the hotel for 4 nights and it seems that each day had a negative event. Now I know hotels need to do renovations from time to time, but to have a large hotel functioning with only one elevator can make a stay difficult. I was on the 9th floor and walked down rather than wait for up to 15 minutes for the elevator. Although I was not there to watch television, I would expect a working TV in a Hilton. When I called about it the front desk seemed surprised that it was not working and proceeded to give me instructions on how to work the TV. Days later I was informed that it was a system wide issue.Then on the final two days a large youth group moved in and the hotel was out of control. Although the second elevator was working now, day and night kids were pressing all the button resulting in stops on each floor. And noise could be heard in our room at all hours. Staff really seemed to not know what to do about it. That may have been the fundamental problem. The staff seemed very inexperienced and in over their head although they did try hard. Maybe more supervision or a greater presence by management would have helped.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Michael H
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologise for the poor service you received with respect to the system wide problems with the television signal and the lengthy wait for the elevator. Having a large group in the hotel can lead to waits for the elevator and noise in corridors and we empathise with you in this situation. We are grateful for your honest input and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Kind regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Still in the airport writing this review having just left this hotel. If all you care about is location then stay here, perfect St.John spot. If you are interested in customer service, rooms, comfort, attitude, then stay elsewhere. Having stayed there for 6 days I have seen it all. Lack of towels, tv that doesn't work, screaming kids in the middle of the night, Managers uninterested in complaints or correcting issues. Highlight of the stay, hotel kept lobster I purchased overnight to keep fresh then proceeded to use the frozen packing products bought for the very same reason. All in all they were consistent in their lack of care and customer service so that would be the nicest comment I can provide.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Deanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Deanna V
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At the Hilton Saint John, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and your feedback will help us to better deliver this brand promise moving forward. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Please accept that we are looking into the areas of service you highlighted and will improve upon them. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Saint John so we may better demonstrate the quality hospitality you expect and deserve. Kind regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during business trip.
Rooms were clean and quiet. Nice bedding and bath products.

I stayed at the hotel twice and really like the room with the harbor view.
Breakfast was good, couple of times per week there was an omelet station in addition to the regular buffet.

The only issue we had was kind of expensive hourly parking. There is a voucher for overnight, but for hourly parking you just to have to pay regular fee at the adjusted garage.
It would be good if this Hotel had its own parking.


I’d probably not stay there if I was a tourist because of the price.

Room Tip: 1107-1104 are good rooms with harbor view
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOPOHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

BOPOHA
Thank you for taking the time to give us your impression of your recent stay. We appreciate your positive comments on the room cleanliness and the breakfast buffet at York Bistro. We certainly recommend 24 parking as opposed to hourly parking. Whilw we do not own the underground parking lot adjacent to the hotel many of our guests enjoy its convenience as there is a pedestrian entrance directly into the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards..Dermot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews