We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fair place to stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Saint John
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
555 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“A fair place to stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you are looking for a clean room with no frills, you found it at the Comfort Inn, Saint John. The price is average for the area and you are close to everything. Its a short stint off the Trans-Canada highway west of city center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRVEGAS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
The Comfort Inn appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that our location suited your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    39
    16
    18
See reviews for
35
49
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

After a long day of cycling from Fredericton, we decided to stay in a comfort in again.
Hallways smelled a bit Smokey, due to the smoking rooms, but the non-smoking room we had was quite clean and without the smell.
Service was great and all the staff were friendly and ready to help/answer your questions.
There wasn't a huge selection for breakfast, but it was still good and filling.
I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of the Comfort Inn. We were pleased to hear that you received great service and friendly staff. We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, VT
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Friendly & helpful staff. Nice room with king-sized bed. Quiet. Decent complimentary breakfast. Handy to restaurants. What's left to say., we'd definitely stay here again. As with most businesses, the people who work there are what makes the difference and the Comfort Inn staff we encountered were tops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted_in_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
The management of the Comfort Inn appreciates you taking the time to review our hotel. It is always nice to hear how well our guests are treated by our associates. We look forward to having you back as a guest on your next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

this is my 4th visit to this place. The rooms are nice and comfortable. I have scene some nice improvement since my first visit. Better WiFi access. I also like the idea that pets were able to stay with no additional charge. I always travel with my dog. I have found no other hotels in St Johns that will accept pets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about the Comfort Inn. It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Close to route 1 and easy access to food and fuel. Horse shoe pit and b-b-que pit for guests use . Friendly staff with a breakfast room "mom" makes your visit feel like home. The reversing falls is 5 minutes away. Downtown is just a few minutes away. The tides in Funday Bay are worth seeing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that our location suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. I will be sure to share your comments with our guest service team. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

St John Hotel is a great place to spend the night. Everything seems upscale, and it's not expensive. Our room with 2 queen beds was only $135.00 per night plus tax. A hot breakfast is included in the price. The only negative was the drains were slow. We would definitely stay at the St. John again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
The Comfort Inn Saint John is pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Chose this hotel as we stayed at Comfort Inn's for our whole trip recently and we were on our way home. What a disappointed compared to the rest. First room, the sink was clogged, so moved to another room. That sink didn't drain well either, but didn't bother to move. The halls smelled bad, mostly cigarettes, carpets looked dirty and the breakfast in the morning was very minimal. Also, it is in an industrial area, so mostly workers staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoasttraveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This review allows us to recognize areas in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. Once again I would like to thank you for offering suggestions for improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint John hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 20 in Saint John
297 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
3.3 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 20 in Saint John
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#9 of 20 in Saint John
67 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1155 Fairville Blvd, Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 5T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Saint John is a pet-friendly hotel, that is conveniently located just off Hwy 1. Our location offers easy access to restaurants, services and attractions; such us the world famous Reversing Falls Rapids, Market Square, NB Museum and the City Market. The property offers free wireless high speed internet, free local calls, 32' Flat Screen TVs in all guest rooms and free continental breakfast. Our friendly staff is always available to provide your home away from home. So, come along and stay awhile, you'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing