We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pet Friendly”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Moncton, Canada
1 review
“pet Friendly”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were in town for a dog show, and the Comfort Inn was a great location to go back and fourth to the show. The have a great green space to exercise the dogs and also an area to BBQ with picnic tables to enjoy a meal outdoors. Staff was great always asked how we made out at the show, and wanted know if they could do anything else for us to make our stay more enjoyable. We will stay here again next year, when we come back for the show!

Room Tip: pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for leaving such a thorough review of the Comfort Inn. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during the recent dog show. We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    26
    39
    16
    16
See reviews for
35
47
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn and had a wonderful experience. My room was very clean and the staff was great. I did not get to the opportunity to have breakfast on this trip. I did however find the wifi very helpful. I will definately stay at this location on my next trip through Saint John.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you will be staying with us again. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel is a bit older but renovations seem to be in progress. Staff were super friendly and very helpful. The Breakfast Attendant was very busy but she made sure to acknowledge everyone that came in and chatted with them all. Our room was clean and very comfortable, no complaints!!! We stayed for one night before we crossed over to USA and would stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockeymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
The Comfort Inn appreciates you taking the time to review our property. It is always nice to hear how well our guests are treated by our staff. We do appreciate your continued patronage, and look forward to serving you more in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Despite some of the more negative reviews I found the Comfort Inn here to be very well kept both inside as well as grounds outside. We travel with two small dogs and had ground floor which we prefer. Quiet area, easy to find and easy access. Friendly staff. Microwave, frig and wifi with continental breakfast, friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Hotel is a bit outdated but the hotel staff is very friendly. If you stay on the main floor this might as well be an exterior room because there is a slide door that opens to the street. It is great if you have a lot of bags you don't have to tote them a long distance, but I didn't feel safe with the sliding glass door. There are no flat screen televisions here and the room looks a bit run down. I only stayed one night so it served my purpose. There aren't too many choices in the area for a decent rate, so if you're just looking to rest your head for a night or two this could work out.

Room Tip: If you don't like exterior hotels I suggest you ask for a 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments and vital feedback. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience will ensure we do just that. You will be pleased to know that by early September all of our guests rooms will be furnished with brand new flat screen TV’s. All hotels from time to time need to upgrade their furnishing and ownership is in the process of addressing this issue. It is always nice to hear how well our guests are treated by our associates. Once again we thank you for your comments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Older property.
Clean and central location.
Friendly front desk clerk.
Free breakfast.
Limited amenities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Comfort Inn Saint John and for leaving a review of the property. We are always striving to do our best for our guests. We appreciate your comments in regards to the service you received from our staff. I will be sure to share your comments with my service team. We hope to see you again the next time you are travelling in our neighbourhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Not going back as it's getting dated and stuff does not work. Terrible temperature control, few power outlets, and a 13" TV.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ucity52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
The management of the Comfort Inn Saint John was distressed to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such candid feedback. In the near future our hotel will undergo numerous upgrades and improvements including renovations to the hotel lobby and the guest rooms.
We look forward to significantly raising the level of comfort and guest satisfaction throughout the hotel. We do hope that you would reconsider and stay with us again in the future. Thank you again in helping us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint John hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
3.3 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1155 Fairville Blvd, Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 5T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Saint John is a pet-friendly hotel, that is conveniently located just off Hwy 1. Our location offers easy access to restaurants, services and attractions; such us the world famous Reversing Falls Rapids, Market Square, NB Museum and the City Market. The property offers free wireless high speed internet, free local calls, 32' Flat Screen TVs in all guest rooms and free continental breakfast. Our friendly staff is always available to provide your home away from home. So, come along and stay awhile, you'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing