We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstandingly Always Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2014

My name is Julian Austin, I am a Canadian Country recording artist originally from Saint John NB. I have been staying at your hotel back when it was originally called the Country Inn & Suites years ago, back when Tammy Swan was the GM there. All the years I stayed with Tammy and the gang I was always treated like a rockstar and like family as was my wife.

Then the hotel changed names and then the new GM for awhile was Brenda Perrin who also treated myself and my wife again like rockstars and family just as Tammy did, again always feeling like we're at home when coming home.

Now on my last trip back home I had the delightful pleasure of meeting the Travelodge Suites newest and latest SUPASTAR/GM!!! Miss Shelley Henry and let me tell ya', what a sweetie and just a beautiful person. We can't wait to return home to stay at our favorite hotel in the whole world. I have known the amazing and awesome staff there for many years now, and you won't find a better place to stay or bunch of great people/staff, not to mention upon my arrival on this last trip my room was decorated with balloons, a birthday cake, a birthday card signed by all my family there at the Travelodge Suites, for my birthday!! who else does that for ya'??

If you want to stay at a hotel that knows how to look after you and makes you feel right at home when visiting Saint John, then get in touch with my family at the Travelodge Suites on Saint John's west side, you won't be disappointed. Shelley, Jennifer, Cherie, Richard, Betty, Debbie, Kristen, Inez, Melissa and the rest of the gang there simply 'ROCK BIG TIME"!!!!! Love you guys and thanx for always looking after us and for always treating us like family and your family. See ya's soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JFAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

WOW!!! what an amazing review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us during your visit home. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the team and we are all so pleased to know how much at home you feel when you are with us, that is always our goal. We love our guests and are pleased to know that that shines through.
We are looking forward to your returning to be with us again. Good Luck in the studio with your new material, we are all excited to hear some new music from you. You are such an amazing talent.
Enjoy your fall season
We wish you all the best
Thanks so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 315 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014

Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and went above to make friends who arrived in Saint John without a reservation, a simple call to he front desk and they were able to have accomdations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments and kind words. I agree our staff is amazing and always go above and beyond. We are so happy to hear both you and your friends enjoyed your time in Saint John. We hope you will return to us again soon.
Enjoy your fall season
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stopped here late at night after a long day of driving on our way to Nova Scotia. We didn't have a reservation and were not sure what to expect. We ended up delighted. We are a family of 4 and traveled with our large dog. The room was quite spacious and had 2 queen beds, plus a pull-out couch and plenty of floor space. The room was bright, clean, and recently updated. A light breakfast was available, it was mediocre but satisfactory and appropriate given the low rate we paid for the room. We just wanted a little something on our departure and the coffee, juice, bananas, and muffins we had, fit the bill. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall the room was excellent value and ideally fit our needs during our brief stop in Saint John. I would defintely recommend that anyone else with similar needs check-in here.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank CAGE905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

This is awesome news. We are so happy to hear we delighted you. We love having you and your fur baby with us. So proud that our property is pet friendly and welcoming. We really appreciate your feedback and kind words. I will share your comments with the entire team.
Please come back and stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful fall season.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Highly recommended ... Very helpful staff, extremely comfy rooms and very well located. Open 24 hours and perfect for the weary traveller. Make sure you enjoy the complimentary breakfast. Don't bother saving money with independent motels. This is the place to stay.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MrsJayMurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words, the entire team is so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That is always our goal. We appreciate your feedback and wanted to let you know how much we enjoy hearing from our valued guests. Have a fantastic fall season and come back and visit us again sometime soon.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We booked into this hotel as it's a great stop over and we were so pleased last year. We arrived late, checked in and it wasn't until later in the night that we realised our AC was broken. We had a stuffy night as the windows only open a small bit. When we went for breakfast, the coffee machine was broken! However, the staff were pleasant and tried their best to assist us. When I checked out of our room, I mentioned that the AC was broken, and as I hadn't any coffee, was in a bit of a grumpy mood. The girl at the desk apologised, but I didn't expect anything to come out of it. Imagine my surprise when we returned home after our trip to find a message from Sherri (a manager?) letting us know she was going to give us a rebate on the room as they like their guests to be happy. Service like that is what will keep us returning, even if it is only for one night a year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you so much for your response. We really appreciate your comments. When Cheri had advised me of your issues during your stay, we decided it was only fair to discount your rate. We love to make sure our guests leave happy and completely satisfied with their stay and our level of service. I will pass along your comments to her and the entire team. Thank you for letting us make this right for you. We look forward to your return.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

A privately owned Inn in Alma had messed up our reservation and were left without a room. The morning of our day without a room to go to that night, I went on Booking.com, found a room at Travelodge and hoped for the best after then having to change our travel plans for driving. The hotel was a welcome sight after driving through some heavy rain and were greeted by the wonderful Kate at the front desk. She quickly dealt with checking us in and listened to my story concerning the Inn. She surprised us with a room upgrade to a suite. I hope she realizes how wonderful this gesture was as I had spent the previous night sleepless and upset over finding a place to stay. The suite was everything anyone could ask for. Space for us to stretch out, move around and not feel cooped up on a rainy evening of staying in. This hotel has anything anyone could want and is super clean and appointed, excellent bed and A/C. When planning our NB vacation I had already booked 2 nights at this same Travelodge for a stay 2 nights later during our trip and we look forward to returning here knowing what a great hotel it is. If this hotel offers a reward program for it's employees Kate most definitely gets my vote. Thank you again.

Room Tip: We were on the street side and never heard a thing the whole night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cobourgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank so much for your kind words, I have shared them with the entire team. We agree Kate is AWESOME!!! We were all so proud and pleased that you found our property enjoyable. It is our goal that all guests leave happy with great memories of their time spent with us.
We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon
Thanks so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
3.1 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
582 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
1,062 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Saint John

Address: 1011 Fairville Blvd, Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 5T9, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saint John)
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint John
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#4 Family Hotel in Saint John
Price Range: $101 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Saint John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Suites Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Saint John Hotel Saint John
Country Inn Saint John
Saint John Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing