We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value overall. Some recent upgrades but still needs...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    102
    33
    4
    4
See reviews for
68
97
25
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Suites are spacious, clean and comfortable with ample parking, OK breakfast and wifi. Very good for a night stay. Close to shopping and reversing falls - though this is a hype. Overall, value for money

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Travelodge hotel is located 5 minute drive from downtown St John. Price wise it was the cheapest we could find for our last minute road trip. The hotel itself is clean and OK if you need a place to crash and don't care about the fanciness (it is pretty plain and basic). We had free wifi, free parking and free breakfast (nothing to be excited over). This is the first hotel I've been to that uses paper plates and plastic utensils - gives the overall experience a cheapness. There is a small gym with three machines (elliptical, treadmill and cycling machine). The hotel is fit for purpose and suitable for those traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hena81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello, Hena81!

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.

For travellers on a budget, we understand that great value is key. We offer a breakfast that is a great start to the day with many options to choose from, including make-your-own waffles and hot options in addition to standard continental fare. We take any recommendations our guests offer that could improve on what we already do, and will review your comments pertaining to our current plates and utensil options.

We hope you enjoyed your stay!

Best regards,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is located close to Route 1. The rooms were quite comfortable, we had a mini-suite located on the first floor. The reception staff were excellent. The young lady steered us to a local supermarket for some items we needed. The stay was so good we staye again on our way way home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hello, regerton!

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stays with us this summer!

It's lovely to read that your stay here was so enjoyable! It makes me proud that our staff hold our "Nice Rooms. Great People" promise to the same standard I do, and that it helped to make a positive impression for you while you were here.

We hope to have you with us again soon!

Best regards,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
3.1 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
2.6 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#3 of 19 in Saint John
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Saint John

Property: Travelodge Suites Saint John
Address: 1011 Fairville Blvd, Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 5T9, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saint John)
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint John
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#4 Family Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Saint John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Saint John Hotel Saint John
Country Inn Saint John
Saint John Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing