We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar”
Review of Rocky's Sports Bar

Rocky's Sports Bar
Ranked #18 of 237 Restaurants in Saint John
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Bar”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We are from Sudbury, Ontario and had no idea where to go after dinner. We were so pleasantly surprised to find Rocky's. The entertainer was great and Shawna, our server was a delight. What a lovely young lady. She certainly is an asset to this establishment. Thanks again for the wonderful evening!

Dee & Paul Huffels

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    41
    18
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch off season”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our family including two adults and two teenage girls were here in Saint John for a weekend in November for a dance competition. We needed a quick lunch and stopped here thinking a pub should be quick and have decent food. Clearly the convenient location is the draw as the rest of the experience was not worth mentioning. The food was plain and took more then 30 minutes despite the place being only half full. The waitress was simply the least friendly waitstaff I have ever had the misfortune to meet. Having worked in the industry I can be pretty forgiving as sometimes the job is hard. We will not be coming back here, ever.. Better food, service, and attitude at Tim Hortons.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HollyJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great lobster roll”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Convenient and prices good. Service a bit slow.Its a sports bar so lots of TVs if that's what you like.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybiker131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not for the Ladies”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The waitresses (3) spent their time flirting with construction workers and my mother and I waited 40 minutes before getting our cold food. After it came and was dropped on our table, the waitresses were too busy flaunting at the men's table to get a fork!! Grrrrr

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Depens on whos working”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Sometimes its good and sometimes its not. (service/food) I like the nacho's. Ceaser salad was gross/some of the soups. My husband likes the steak. (steak is priced well)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 12RM34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky's Sports Bar also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Rocky's Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing