We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over rated”
Review of Rocky's Sports Bar

Rocky's Sports Bar
Ranked #18 of 242 Restaurants in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
new brunswick
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over rated”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is living in the past, at one time good service and good food, but with new owner, down hill all the way

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tfoxNewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    44
    20
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Went to rockys a few weekends ago with some friends of mine. The place was a bit busy but our service was great, the best ive had in a while. Waitress was young but very friendly and got to us right away. There were tvs all around the place, made it a sweet spot to watch the game. Didn't expect prices to be so high but the food did taste great so it was worth it. Don't agree with a lot of the bad reviews, overall, a great place to go and chill

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible..Unless you are a man without a women. Very Rude Waitress,everytime !”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have been to this sports bar a few times when visiting my family in SJ.
One time it took our waitress 15 minutes to bring us a menu. She was busy talking/flirting with a table full of men.
When I finally got her attention, she seemed upset that I interrupted her conversation.
After she took our order , it took nearly an hour for the soggy tuna melts and fries to arrive
She didn't ask us if we needed refills and didn't even look our way.
I noticed that she was very attentive to the men that were not with women though.
When I FINALLY got the bill,I payed it and did not leave a tip.
As I was leaving she asked if everything was ok. I said ,"Not really, why ?"
She asked ,because I didn't leave her a tip. I said she was a terrible waitress.
She disagreed and told me that it is mandatory that customers leave a tip. I laughed and handed her a dollar.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint john, NB
1 review
“A Sport's Bar”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

With new owners and management this place isn't a bad spot to go for a cold beer and fair priced pub grub. Lots of new Tv's so your game can be enjoyed at any table in the bar. The staff will even adjust the channel to your request. Service has gotten better and there are some new faces.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beenthere d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's stepped up a knotch”
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

The changes that have taken place since the new owners took.over are awesome. They hand some great new menu items and I would.say the cowboy steak is the best in the city. Keep up the good work

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky's Sports Bar also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Rocky's Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing