We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
430
160
24
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
160
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated garage off the highway hot breakfast free breakfast free parking beautiful hotel pancakes large bathroom nova scotia front desk staff stay there again the breakfast area new brunswick reversing falls easy access close to downtown comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 624 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very nice hotel situated just off the main highway. My room was clean, we'll appointed and spacious. Staff was friendly and very quick to check me in. Breakfast Buffett had a wide assortment of food items and my only complaint would be the toasters not heating.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

First time here and would definatley go back again. Check in was great, the rooms were big and clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast was plentiful and really good. The breakfast area was spacious

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maritimer37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, spacious rooms. Great location. Decent breakfast options. Fair price for the stay. I would definitely stay again. It feels like a top of the line hotel for a middle of the line price. Beds were comfy as well.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very clean and feels more luxurious than I expected. Really reasonably priced for a small to medium budget. The complimentary breakfast offered a wide selection of hot and cold items, and was tasty. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Spacious rooms. Great location, easy fifteen minute walk to the uptown.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Thinking Chateau Saint John would be an old railroad hotel, initially We were taken aback to see it was just a few years old with a traditional exterior style. No disappointment though. Excellent service, nice large, clean king bed rooms, spacious well appointed bathroom. Well decorated with wood furniture, the wardrobe is a little small, and green fabrics. The hotel is quiet and very comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews