We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go to place to stay in Saint John”
Review of Chateau Saint John

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau Saint John
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I travel regularly to Saint John on business and the Chateau is my go to place to stay and has been since it opened. The staff are friendly and welcoming. They have free wifi in the rooms, free hot breakfast and free heated indoor parking. The rooms are modern, beds and pillows excellent and the hotel is priced fairly. I will continue to make this my home when in Saint John as long as they continue to operate their hotel as they have. Thanks to the staff to the staff who are terrific.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 584 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Clean, grand, well serviced, quiet, breakfast included. A gem. We found it an excellent value also. We will undoubtedly be back. Would recommend unreservedly. Conveniently close to the ferry terminal too.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank BlueBoatII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Had to go for tests at Regional Hospital in Saint John.So I stayed at Chateau,employee were really nice and helpful.Rooms nice and clean and modern,quiet place to sleep.If there is one draw back is that there are no places to eat within walking distance although they do have breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trucker2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for six days while family member in hospital. Unfortunately, family member passed away and stay had to be extended for other family members who had to travel from out of province. Hotel Management and Staff very compassionate and we received a very nice Sympathy card from them. They also made sure everything could be made as easy as possible for us at this sad time. They have excellent rates for people in Saint John for medical reasons and the hotel is only a ten minute drive from the hospital. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Saint John area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here back in July, on our way to Prince Edward Island, the hotel was clean, new and the rooms where large !
We left a book with our spending money in it over 500 $$ we called and they had it, they were
all very honest. Super nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NJ-sunshine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We were recently in Saint John, NB for Skate Canada International and chose this hotel based on it's proximity to the Harbour Station Arena. The hotel is quite new, everything is well thought out, from the snack bar/convenience store in the lobby to the card scanner "keys" to the room (so convenient when your hands are full!). The included breakfast was great, nice to have a selection of hot foods in addition to the usual fruit, toast & muffins. The rooms are a good size and well appointed, and the staff were extremely helpful as well. Location was great - about 10 minutes walk to the arena, 15 minutes walk downtown and centrally located to other Saint John area attractions. Thank you!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Convenient location. Free parking. Immaculate room with nice touches. Staff assisted my wife and me after midnight when we ran out of gas 5 km from the hotel (recent repair disabled gas gauge light). Only suggestion for improvement would be to branch out from the mass produced breakfast food. (i.e., partner with local bakeries to provide homemade bread, steel cut oatmeal, local apple cider etc.) We'll stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
1,090 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
322 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Saint John

Address: 369 Rockland Rd, Saint John, New Brunswick E2K 3W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint John
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#1 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range: $121 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Saint John 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure, we are confident you'll agree that Chateau Saint John - Hotel & Suites exceeds the standard of excellence in Atlantic Canada. We are conveniently located downtown Saint John, N.B. (Exit 123) and across from the Harbour Station arena. Designed with travellers in mind, Chateau Saint John - Hotel & Suites has raised the bar on quality, service and comfort. Situated only minutes from the famous Reversing Falls and City Market, the hotel pays tribute to Saint John's long and illustrious history (oldest incorporated city in Canada), through its unique decor. Combining the essence of yesterday with the technology of today. Chateau Saint John delivers an unforgettable experience and ambiance. Chateau Saint John - Hotel & Suites wants every guest to feel like he or she is our most important guest. No effort will be spared by our friendly and helpful staff to ensure all your needs and expectations are exceeded. Make your next visit to Saint John unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Chateau Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Saint John Hotel Saint John
Chateau Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing