We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Chateau Saint John

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chateau Saint John
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Picked this hotel based on an amazing rate on priceline.com, chose a king bed suite and couldn't be happier. Check-in was quick and effortless, the lobby and rooms are very clean, well appointed and tastefully decorated with granite counters throughout. The free parking, free hot breakfast and free (and fast) WiFi are great bonuses!

Room Tip: Pick a King Bed room if you can, very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exercitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 581 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed one night in this hotel as a stop back from Nova Scotia. The hotel is 3 years old with great rooms excellent beds, superb bathrooms, and clean. Very reasonably priced and free (fast) Wi-Fi and parking. Continental breakfast is part of room rate. Excellent choice for a stay at Saint John. The only drawback is it is 15-20 minute walk to all restaurants in town. There is plenty of parking around the town and driving to any place is very easy.
Everything was great, the staff was more than helpful and courteous. It's not even 5 minutes drive, to the core interest area of the city. Overall was a great experience, a nice hotel by far, which I highly recommend. For sure I will choose it again if happen to be in Saint John again.

Room Tip: A room facing the hotel entrance, would be better in my opinion.

Room Tip: Choose a room with city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thermotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We recently stayed for one night prior to taking the ferry to Nova Scotia. The public areas of the hotel and the individual room were extremely clean. Our room was large and comfortable. The included breakfast was very good. The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant.

The hotel is conveniently located to the shopping areas, the Reversing Falls, and the ferry.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed one night here while on our vacation to the Provinces. Very nice hotel, with nicely appointed lobby and lounge/breakfast area. Hotel is well maintained and clean. Room was spacious and clean. Beds firm and comfortable. This hotel seems to be very popular with tourist groups so the large breakfast area was crowded, but there was plenty of hot food as well as breads, cereals, fruit, yogurt, etc. We were unfamiliar with the Saint John area, so it was nice that the hotel is close to major highways and easy to get into the historical/tourist areas. Staff in hotel was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Cleanest room, and very well appointed. I understand the hotel is 3 years old, but you would think it just opened. I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone staying in Saint John. Also it is an easy ride to city center and water front. Plenty of choices of places to eat. Staff here is very personable and accommodating.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is a notch up. Our room was spacious and quite elegantly decorated. It even had a makeup/shaving mirror (which is a must to get my highest rating!). The bed was high quality and very comfortable. There is no dining facility but there is a very pleasant lounge with a very sweet (though inexperienced) bartender. There is a deli with a few snacks and sandwiches, if you find yourself in a pinch -- as we did having missed the dinner hour at our chosen restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artgallerygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

After a long drive from Montreal this was the first hotel my husband and I came upon after arriving in St John. We didn't have a reservation so took a chance and went inside to enquire about a room for the night. The manager on duty was very welcoming and accommodating. Not only was she able to accommodate us, she gave us my government rate even though I did not have my government ID with me. Beautiful room! Very comfortable sleep and very quiet. Best sleep we have had in a hotel in a long time. Amazing hot buffet breakfast (included with stay). Highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely say again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank grlngrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
1,046 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
314 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Saint John

Address: 369 Rockland Rd, Saint John, New Brunswick E2K 3W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint John
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#1 Family Hotel in Saint John
Price Range: $126 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Saint John 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure, we are confident you'll agree that Chateau Saint John - Hotel & Suites exceeds the standard of excellence in Atlantic Canada. We are conveniently located downtown Saint John, N.B. (Exit 123) and across from the Harbour Station arena. Designed with travellers in mind, Chateau Saint John - Hotel & Suites has raised the bar on quality, service and comfort. Situated only minutes from the famous Reversing Falls and City Market, the hotel pays tribute to Saint John's long and illustrious history (oldest incorporated city in Canada), through its unique decor. Combining the essence of yesterday with the technology of today. Chateau Saint John delivers an unforgettable experience and ambiance. Chateau Saint John - Hotel & Suites wants every guest to feel like he or she is our most important guest. No effort will be spared by our friendly and helpful staff to ensure all your needs and expectations are exceeded. Make your next visit to Saint John unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Saint John Hotel Saint John
Chateau Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing