We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Chateau Saint John

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau Saint John
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
Uranium City, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

What a nice Hotel, i have been in about 10,000 different hotels, this one really made my day, i was beat, long drive, and bright sun. I was a walk in, the friendly staff couldn' t do enough for me. Huge room, c l e a n, big bed, and quiet. The Breakfest buffett was amazing! I thought I was at a Casino!

Big Tables and chairs lots of selection, and Fresh!

Made my Day.

Room Tip: Call ahead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenthousandshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    141
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
135
259
14
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Newer hotel with underground parking. New clean rooms with mini fridge and microwave. Hot breakfast included in the price. Close to Harbour Station. Would stay here again in a minute.Friendly staff at the front desk. If your looking for a great, clean hotel, this is the one for you. This hotel does not have a pool. Maybe they don't want a bunch of screaming kids running around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel; the generous room size, mini-fridge, very comfortable bed, and excellent (included!) full breakfast. The hotel is clean, spacious and well-located to historic St. John. They offer free parking and free Internet as well. Special mention goes to the staff who are friendly and go-out-of-their-way helpful. We will be coming through St. John often in the next while and the next time we are through, this hotel will be our choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were passing through on our way to PEI, and we got a good deal at this hotel. We were not disappointed. Hotel was lovely, well-maintained, great breakfast. also convenient to the historic district of St. John, with all its restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HumphreyClinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during March and was quite impressed with the quality overall. The rooms were a bit bigger than normal, and it made it comfortable with two kids in tow. Very clean, quite new, and beds were comfortable. The room had a nice flat screen on the wall which was appreciated. It also featured a mini fridge and FREE WI-F which both came in handy.
Check in and out was uneventful, customer service was pleasant enough, and I didn't have any issues to go see them about during our 2-night stay. The location of this hotel is central to Saint John, and its right off the highway coming into downtown. This makes it easy to get in and out, and to drive to the major destinations of the city (Shopping area, Harbour Station, downtown market). This is NOT a walking hotel though; You really would need to get around in a car. While Saint John is not a dangerous city by any means, this is not the best area to go walking around in, especially at night. There is nothing of note within walking distance, although Harbour Station (the big arena) is quite close.
Two big bonuses are: (1.) Inside parking in the basement of the hotel which is FREE for guests (very clean and heated!) - you park your car inside the secure area and a short walk puts you to the eleveator directly to your floor. (2.) A pretty good breakfast is included as well...we had eggs, bacon, sausage, etc..
There is no pool at this hotel, and I would say it's directed more at a business class. If you are looking more for a family get away, I would suggest the Hampton Inn and Suites which is next to the major shopping area.
Overall though, was quite pleased with the offering at Chateau Saint John

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlesMoncton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was a 3* hotel that punched above its weight.
It was modern, clean, and comfortable. Better than average TVs, furnishings, and far better than average service. I managed to arrive without my toiletries and the gave me everything I wanted, no charge. The free breakfast was likely the best free breakfast i've had. The free indoor parking is a bonus you don't usually get in a 3* in the Maritimes, but was pretty nice in February.
It has no pool, but you know this coming in, and everything else makes up for this missing amenity.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WmFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Amazing breakfast, comfy clean rooms and amazing features. Wifi, safe, flat screen and so much more. Great views and very stunning decor.

Breakfast is great and I will definentaly choose this hotel again the next tim I visit your city.

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabincrew_polak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 20 in Saint John
954 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 20 in Saint John
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Saint John

Property: Chateau Saint John
Address: 369 Rockland Rd, Saint John, New Brunswick E2K 3W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint John
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#1 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Saint John 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure, we are confident you'll agree that Chateau Saint John - Hotel & Suites exceeds the standard of excellence in Atlantic Canada. We are conveniently located downtown Saint John, N.B. (Exit 123) and across from the Harbour Station arena. Designed with travellers in mind, Chateau Saint John - Hotel & Suites has raised the bar on quality, service and comfort. Situated only minutes from the famous Reversing Falls and City Market, the hotel pays tribute to Saint John's long and illustrious history (oldest incorporated city in Canada), through its unique decor. Combining the essence of yesterday with the technology of today. Chateau Saint John delivers an unforgettable experience and ambiance. Chateau Saint John - Hotel & Suites wants every guest to feel like he or she is our most important guest. No effort will be spared by our friendly and helpful staff to ensure all your needs and expectations are exceeded. Make your next visit to Saint John unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Saint John Hotel Saint John
Chateau Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing