We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable, convenient”
Review of Fundy Heights B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fundy Heights B&B
Ranked #2 of 15 Saint John B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfortable, convenient”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We only needed somewhere to stay overnight after catching the ferry from Digby to Saint John, but Nancy & Terry gave us more than that: a great welcome, good advice on where to get an evening meal and what to see the following morning (taking into account our personal tastes and interests), a very pleasant room and a magnificent breakfast.
We also found Fundy Heights convenient to get to from the ferry and convenient for access to the centre of Saint John.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    15
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
131
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We visited Terry and Nancy in September this year and were very happy that we had chosen their B&B. We had a lovely room , with a big comfortable bed, a great ensuite with shower and jetted tub, and lots of room to rest and relax. We were given a choice of breakfasts and thoroughly enjoyed the results that were tasty and filling. Terry and Nancy are both welcoming and helpful to their guests. We highly reccomend this B&B.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were in Saint John on Sept. 22, 2012, and the bright spot in the day was our stay in
Saint John at Fundy Heights. It was a foggy, rainy day, very gloomy, but the hosts and room were a delight. We had the large room, very comfortable, and specially nice because we, being huge Notre Dame fans, were able to watch ND beat Michigan!! Breakfast was
very nice, our host so pleasant, and we were up and away to Digby Ferry in no time.
We would recommend this B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SODAKFANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was only our second time staying in a B&B and what a great experience. I almost cancelled because of a bad experience the night before, but so glad I didn't! Hosts were exceptionally helpful and welcoming. We stayed in the Martello room on Aug 19/12. You have complete privacy if you wish. Rooms were absolutley fantastic, comfortable queen bed, lots of room, sitting area in room, a beautiful private bathroom across the hall with everything you needed. Fan in room if needed, housecoats provided. A pre-arranged what you want delicious breakfast. Only 5 min to ferry and central to everything in St. John. We came across the confederation bridge into NB, in the morning, then stayed in Hopewell Cape/Rocks so we could see high and low tide in one day. We could have very easily drove to this place that same day and stayed here and had a great sleep two nights in a row. I highly recommend this place. You will not be dissapointed! Can't say enough good things. Thanks Nancy and Terry. Loved your "Canadian Beer/hunting" joke!

Room Tip: 5 min drive to ferry, an absolutly great place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nancy and Terry make their B&B so fun! They are very helpful and welcoming! And if you collect antiques like we do they are a wealth of knowledge! Roomy accommodations. A must place to stay if you've just arrived from the Ferry since it is so close. The B&B is very close to the Reversing Falls and the downtown area of Saint John.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copejenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

To say that Fundy Heights is everything a B&B should be would be an understatement. Nancy and Terry are more than innkeepers -- they go out of their way to make you feel like family.

The rooms are immaculately clean and spacious. The interior of the house is impeccably decorated, particularly the dining room. The bed and pillows were comfortable enough to provide the perfect night's rest. Breakfast was very, very good and custom-made to the liking of each individual guest. The WiFi is fast and reliable, which means a lot to someone traveling outside his/her home country. The private bath was located just across the hall and had ample towels and great water pressure.

I would highly and enthusiastically recommend Fundy Heights B&B to anyone who wishes to stay in the Saint John area. It's like staying with family! Thank you, Nancy and Terry!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Fundy Heights B&B is a wonderful, comfy bed and breakfast that exceeded my expectations as well as my companion's during our two night stay. The shared spaces, our room, and the bathroom are quite cute, nicely decorated, neat, clean, and quite big; and the owners, Nancy and Terry, are warm, hospitable, and accommodating, without being invasive (they were more than willing to serve breakfast earlier for us). We were happy with the breakfast too, especially with the yummy fruit salad. All in all, it was a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kahlil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
302 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
570 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
999 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fundy Heights B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fundy Heights B&B

Property: Fundy Heights B&B
Address: 360 Young St, Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 2T8, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fundy Heights B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact Fundy Heights B&B for for room availability. You'll find the Fundy Heights B&B in an idyllic setting along the beautiful Bay of Fundy. Your quiet, lush and friendly surroundings are just 5 minutes from the historic City Centre of Saint John, and very well located near the Digby Ferry. Four distinctive guest suites await you, each with their own beautiful style and unique characteristics. Relax in the New Brunswick Room or stroll the secluded gardens. Enjoy a wonderful and complimentary home-style breakfast in Carman's Club dining room. Take in all that New Brunswick has to offer as you explore nearby parks and points of interest. Book your getaway today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fundy Heights B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fundy Heights B&B Saint John, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing