We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 21, 2010

The hotel is right next to a shopping plaza with a wide variety of stores and also some simple restaurants. The check in was very professional and friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom could have been a bit larger. Most importantly the room was really quiet.
The heated inside pool has no shower, everybody will most likely not come freshly showered from the room. Usually I want to have a shower before and after being in a public pool and I expect others to do so too. There is no hot tub.
The breakfast could not quite live up to other Best Western hotels but was all right. The lady in charge was very quick filling up.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank einstein007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 459 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2010

Was wonderfully surprised at how nice the hotel was for Best western - it looked like a 4 star hotel on the inside. Room was spacious better than the other hotels we had stayed recently, washroom was very modern and spacious.
Swimming pool was nice - too bad the change room was not near the pool....
Breakfast was nice - a little hectic in the morning because how food was set up, small eating area most people stand or took the food to their rooms. No restaurant which was too bad.Although its situated near a busy shopping district so that was fine.
Downfall to the breakfast area was too many things were plugged into outlets - coffee maker caught on fire while i was there - a bit scary. Had an interesting waffle maker - but too time consuming for a little breakfast area.
The rest of the hotel was very nice, vending machine cheap which was a relief.
Hotel staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firstimersToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

This hotel was an overnight stop for us from New England on a Maratimes vacation. Clean, newish, decent breakfast. Good wireless Internet. Location works for those just passing through. Excellent front desk personnel. They gave us a 15% off coupon for one of the local restaurants which was added value. I left a jacket behind and they let me go right to the room to get it about 1 1/2 hours after we had checked out. Quiet, safe, and worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitemountainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

very nice hotel with all the amenities...modern decor, good breakfast, great service....microwave, refrid, big rooms...comfortable beds...only downside is that elevator tends to breakdown at times...and there is only one....first day we arrived it broke down but staff carried our luggage up so that made up for it....other than that - highly recommend...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fltam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Good location on east side of Saint John in major services area. The hotel looked very new, clean and the room was comfortable. There were a couple of restaurants within walking distance. Overall this is an excellent choice for anybody either visiting or passing through Saint John.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roncar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

This is a fairly new hotel. Super clean, the queen bed was very comfortable and very quiet hotel. Very friendly staff. Continental breakfast. I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L84TOFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

The hotel is practically brand new from what I can tell. The rooms are well appointed and nice - above average for a "spend the night" location. There are a couple of malls and big box stores in the area if you are so inclined. Close to the highway, a relatively easy drive into "downtown". Breakfast was pretty good, I mostly stuck with the cold selections and toast. The first day was a bit busy - the space and competing with a visiting hockey team made the breakfast area feel cafeteria like. Big screen tv in the breakfast area was a nice touch. Overall I would consider staying here again - we chose it for its proximity to family we were visiting. The price is reasonable, but you can find cheaper alternatives if you are just looking for a place to crash for the night. Internet access in the room was a bit flaky, we just went downstairs and used the business center at one point.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjkToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
2.8 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
582 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
3.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Address: 55 Majors Brook Dr, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#2 Green Hotel in Saint John
#3 Family Hotel in Saint John
#3 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range: $105 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites! This beautiful, new hotel is within convenient walking distance to shopping, restaurants & a movie theatre, and has 77 rooms to choose from, including whirlpool rooms and suites. Guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi, as well as a mini-fridge and 42" LED TVs in all rooms. Facilities include an indoor heated pool, fitness centre, a 24hr business centre and 3 meeting rooms. Earn airline miles or points towards free stays by enrolling in BW Rewards for free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel Saint John
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel And Suites
Best Western Saint John
Saint John Best Western
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing