We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice accomodations !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice accomodations !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent one night here with friends that we were travelling with. The room was great ! Nicely appointed, spacious, clean and the bed was AWESOME and so very comfortable !!! The continental breakfast was good and the staff was very nice and helpful. Location for views is not great due to being surrounded by shopping malls and restaurants but it does allow you to walk to all of that if you are interested. If you are looking for a quiet picturesque location this is not it but for a quick convenient stay during your travels it is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you very much for your kind review - it was so helpful. We appreciate you pointing out what you liked, as well as what you didn't like so much - this way we can use it to constantly improve. Your feedback is very important to all of us and we want our guests to have the best stay possible. This summer we are working on our interior decor like adding wooden wall panels in our lobby to make it look more cozy and classy. Your feedback inspired me to want to continue improving our interior decor so that we can make our guests feel even more relaxed and comfortable even though we are in the middle of the "hustle and bustle" commercial area. Thank you again for your valuable feedback; we really appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    150
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
110
127
27
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, MA U
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent two days at the Best Western Plus in early August. The room was quiet, spacious and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was good and the staff was helpful on places to eat. The hotel is surrounded by several shopping malls which are within walking distance. It is short drive to the major highways. Good place to stay while visiting the Saint John area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JJMTBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and we could help with dining options around the area as well. We love trying to make our guests' stay better by helping however we can and it is good to hear that we were successful. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

hotel was very clean staff was very accommodating to my needs close to all conviences malls places to eat would recommend to friends.easy direction from the highway price was reasonable room are avery spacious and clean bed is comfortable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank donnab1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments regarding our service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope we can get a chance to see you again in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent a night at this hotel on our way to Nova Scotia. Right before we arrived to the hotel, we noticed that one of the back light bulbs in our car was not working. The idea of driving all over Canada for 10 days without it was worrying us, so once we got to the hotel, my husband told the lady at the reception desk, and not only did she know where we could find a light bulb for it, but she picked up the phone right away, confirmed that they had in stock the part we needed and told us how to get to the place (a short distance away from the hotel). Within minutes our little problem was solved. We were so impressed!
The building seems to be pretty new and the rooms were your typical Best Western rooms, good size, 2 very comfortable queen beds for us and the kids, very clean, no problems at all. It is located within minutes to stores and restaurants but you’ll need the car to get to them, and easy access to the highway. The breakfast included was good (toast, waffles, eggs, bacon, etc.) and the kids enjoyed the pool.

Overall a great stay, and we definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sotada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are so glad to find out that your car was fixed immediately, and that our team members acted so efficiently to help you. It sounds like you were having an amazing trip driving across Canada, and we are happy to have helped in keeping it a pleasant trip for your family - this is why we love what we do. It is also wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool and hot buffet breakfast. Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope you enjoyed visiting Nova Scotia as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Spent one night here and it was generally positive. After we checked in, we found that the room keys didn't work and returned to the front desk. She reset the keys and then escorted us back to the room to ensure that they worked. Again, they didn't so she let us in with a master and sent someone up with good keys. That's the way to handle such a situation. (Other places probably would have had us sit in the lobby.)

Room was a good size. They complied with our request to be away from elevators and vending/ice machines.

Breakfast room was quite large. Breakfast was good. You have a choice between hot or cold items. The only fruit available were oranges.

Hotel is located near Boston Pizza, PharmaSave and fuel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Saint John and for your valuable feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you were happy with the way our team handled the key situation, and your kind patience was also very much appreciated. We will use this feedback to accommodate all of our guests in the best way that we possibly can. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

There's nothing super great about this hotel. It is an average Best Western hotel with all the same things as the rest in the chain. It is in a nice location with shopping walking distance away, as well as many restaurants near by. The hotel is very clean. The pool area is nice. One thing I didn't like is that they don't have hot beverage machines in the lobby area. It was kinda a downer. But overall this is a nice place to spend the night at.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to have provided you with a clean and convenient stay. We will look into providing some hot beverages in our lobby outside of breakfast hours, as it is a very good idea. We do provide hot water/tea and coffee service in the breakfast room outside of breakfast hours but I understand it is away from the lobby area. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was a very comfortable place to stay after a day of whale watching and sight seeing. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and the staff was working hard to make sure everything was suitable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ruth68_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope you enjoyed whale watching and touring around the city. We are happy to have provided you with a comfortable stay and appreciate your compliments to our staff. It is in the hopes of making our guests - such as yoursel - happy, that motivates us to work even harder. Have a safe trip back home and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
2.9 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
3.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Address: 55 Majors Brook Drive, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint John
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#3 Family Hotel in Saint John
#3 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites! This beautiful, new hotel is within convenient walking distance to shopping, restaurants & a movie theatre, and has 77 rooms to choose from, including whirlpool rooms and suites. Guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi, as well as a mini-fridge and 42" LED TVs in all rooms. Facilities include an indoor heated pool, fitness centre, a 24hr business centre and 3 meeting rooms. Earn airline miles or points towards free stays by enrolling in BW Rewards for free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel Saint John
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel And Suites
Best Western Saint John
Saint John Best Western
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing