We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Pros: Convenient location. Clean and tidy room with comfortable beds. Complimentary Continental Breakfast. Reasonable priced.

Cons: Pillow covers didn't feel fresh, we found pen and lipstick stain on them.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our room & our hot buffet breakfast. We are sorry to hear about the stains on your pillow covers. We have called our laundry chemical company to give us better suggestions on removing heavy stains and also we will go through the laundry better and sort out the bad stains more carefully so that stains do not end up in a room. We appreciate you letting us know how we could improve and I can assure you that my staff and I will do our very best to serve you better in the future. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 471 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel is only 4 years old and still has that new and fresh smell. It is very clean. It has a covered drive thru and automatic doors for getting luggage in and out of the hotel. This came in very handy since it was pouring rain the morning we left. A very friendly staff checked us in, and cookies and coffee 24/7 was waiting for us. It has a private business center, pool, and fitness none of which we used.

The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have used in any hotel. The room had a microwave, fridge, and coffee and tea. TV was a flat screen with a decent channel lineup and a "clean" remote. To me, the lights in the room were a little too dim.

The bath area was all in one unit and seemed to be a little small. The shower had great pressure, and a rubber mat was provided for safety in the tub. There was no exhaust fan.

A very nice hot and cold breakfast was provided. Real dinnerware was used!!!!! Coffee was good.

All being said, we were very pleased with our stay and would return again when in the area. There were several restaurants nearby and places to shop.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and had a great stay with us. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and satisfied so it is extremely nice to hear that our hard work was reflected in your pleasant stay. Your review was so encouraging and we will always continue to serve you to the best of our abilities. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

As part of our family road trip, we spend one night here. The hotel is conveniently located, and the two-room suite was quite comfortable.

The pool was closed, even though the previously announced renovation dates had passed.

Breakfast was good, but finished at 9am, something to be aware of if you sleep late.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okazon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

We really appreciate the feedback here and I took a couple notes in order to better serve you in the future. I would like to thank you for your feedback on our pool and we apologize for not being able to open the pool on time. Complications arose during the renovation and we wanted to resolve them and do it right, rather than rush the opening and provide a half-decent pool. We were able to re-open the pool last week and it is looking better than ever. However we understand that the pool is an important feature for our travelers and duly noted that it is also equally important to meet the deadlines as determined. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will truly do our best to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Clean Hotel, Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff.
Breakfast so so but all chains are that way now. Good location for easy access to airport downtown and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSsaintjohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for your response. We hope you enjoyed your visit in Saint John and we are happy to hear that we could provide a clean & comfortable stay for you. Serving guests in a friendly manner and making them happy is our number one priority. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus in St. John and found a new hotel with a staff eager to please guests. The room was clean and comfortable and there were several restaurants within easy drives. The value was very good, too!

Room Tip: This hotel also offers a free (good) hot breakfast, which adds to the value of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaybeeNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our breakfast. We love to make our guests happy, and we are continuing to add enhancements in our building to better serve you. Right now we are polishing details in the breakfast room as well as our guest rooms and making enhancements to the exterior so hopefully you will get to enjoy your stay with us even more next time. Thank you for giving us a chance to accommodate you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is a very good location for shopping in Saint John. Everything was perfect!!! Friendly and affordable I would highly recommend to those who want to shop and dine then retire for the evening. As a great place for business meetings and stays.

Room Tip: Book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_A_Borguss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please come again, and we will continue to work hard to offer a great experience for our guests. Again, thank you very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

On the map and in the picture this hotel looks like it is out of the way and in an industrial location that would not be compatable with family our couple vacation. Our actual experience was quite the opposite. It is on the edge of town but it is easy to access all of the town and surrounding area. The reversing falls and easy access to the Digby Ferry were great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you very much for submitting your review. It is great to hear that you were able to access everything easily and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff love to hear feedbacks as they work very hard to make the place clean & friendly for our guests. We would love to have you back soon, and thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint John hotels
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
3.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
3.3 mi away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Address: 55 Majors Brook Dr, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint John
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#3 Family Hotel in Saint John
#3 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range: $105 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites! This beautiful, new hotel is within convenient walking distance to shopping, restaurants & a movie theatre, and has 77 rooms to choose from, including whirlpool rooms and suites. Guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi, as well as a mini-fridge and 42" LED TVs in all rooms. Facilities include an indoor heated pool, fitness centre, a 24hr business centre and 3 meeting rooms. Earn airline miles or points towards free stays by enrolling in BW Rewards for free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel Saint John
Best Western Saint John
Saint John Best Western
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing