We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chipman Hill Suites
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Motel(Saint John)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest Motel(Saint John)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveler rating
793
94
19
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
94
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssydney streethome away from homemarilyn bountalasfull kitchenunion sthistoric buildingplace to staywithin walking distancelong termlocation was perfectfree laundrycomforts of homewasher and dryercommon areasno elevatorstayed longerdowntown saint john
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 914 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I arrived in Saint John with my friends ha little over two weeks and I am very satisfied with the service of Chipman Hill . One important thing to be clarified is that the location of the Chipman Hill Suites is very good and is close to everything you might need for the day - to-day , Bank , Markets , Shopping , and more

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chipmanh, Owner at Chipman Hill Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Joao;

It is our great pleasure to welcome you and your colleagues to Saint John and to Chipman Hill Suites.

All our management and staff are very pleased that you have chosen to stay here with us, and we are very pleased that you find our facilities both safe and conveniently located near everything that you need.

We very much appreciate your taking time to write us this nice review and we thank you very much. We wish you and your colleagues all the best success with your new endeavours here in Canada.

Thank you again.

Sincerely

Susan

Susan Fullerton
Chipman Hill Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Family, friends and business bring us to Saint John frequently and one of the high lights of our visit is staying at the Chipman Hill Suites. We have stayed in many of their beautiful historic buildings and have enjoyed suites of various sizes from bed-sitting rooms to three bedroom units. The larger suites are wonderful for visiting grandchildren. The suites have everything you need for housekeeping complete with free laundry facilities, including the detergent. The free wi-fi and cable are an added bonus. We find the location of each building is so convenient a they are all within walking distance of the downtown area. The manager, Marilyn Bountalas, makes our visit that much better by being so obliging with everything we might want or need. She and her friendly staff go above and beyond. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chipmanh, Owner at Chipman Hill Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Ellen;

Thank you kindly for writing such a nice review for us here at Chipman Hill Suites.

You are a very valued guest and we truly appreciate your repeat business year after year.

It is very nice to hear how well our larger suite suited you and your grandchildren, and we were very happy to provide it for you.

All our staff join me in wishing you happy travels and to thank you once again for your very kind review which was read aloud at our staff meeting this morning, much to the pleasure of Marilyn, who was very pleased to have her name mentioned in such a complimentary way.

Thank you again.

Sincerely

Susan

Susan Fullerton
Chipman Hill Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I spend about one night a week in Saint John and have recently changed my hotel of choice to Chipman Hill Suites. The central location is fabulous and the amenities in each room are consistent and far better than what I was receiving in the large chain hotels. The check in and out procedures are great time savers and the staff are attentive to any problems. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Saint John. I have recommended the Hotel to friends, family and colleagues, with positive responses from all

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chipmanh, Owner at Chipman Hill Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest From Moncton;

Thank you so very much for taking time to write us such a complimentary review, and for making Chipman Hill Suites your hotel of choice here in Saint John for your frequent visits.

We really appreciate your complimentary remarks concerning our buildings, rooms and business in general.

We are very grateful that you took time to review us here on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Thank you most sincerely,

Susan

Susan Fullerton
Chipman Hill Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

GIRLS: Planning a shopping trip to Saint John.......make Christmas shopping fun, shop till you drop, pick up your favorite take-out, and a couple of bottles of good wine, then relax with your friends. There's nothing more fun to do after power shopping for Christmas than to gather round in your "Jamies" with your friends, drinking good wine until the wee hours of the morning...laughing and catching up. We so often think, "we should do that"...yes we/you should and I know the perfect gathering spot....Chipman Hill Suites, my favorite is 71 Sydney, lots of room for gathering in the BEAUTIFUL Sitting Room, and the bed will never feel so good...you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you have the opportunity to stay in the Penthouse make sure you take it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEG57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chipmanh, Owner at Chipman Hill Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest from Halifax;

Thank you so much for once again choosing Chipman Hill Suites as your home away from home while in Saint John.

Your description of a "girl's weekend away" is very tempting....and sounds like a lot of fun. At 71 Sydney Street, there are 10 rooms, so there is room for you and all your girlfriends. (If you book all 10 rooms, the common areas are all yours as well at no extra cost, you have rented the whole house........have a pyjama party!!)

We very much appreciate your taking time to write us this stellar review. It means a lot to us, so once again, thank you VERY much.

Sincerely

Susan

Susan Fullerton
Chipman Hill Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to spend a couple of days in Saint John touring the area. Our stay at Chipman Hill Suites turned out to be a highlight event as we were treated to a most elegant accommodation. We were so impressed with the tasteful décor and the fact that every need we had was thought of and pre-planned for. How very thoughtful. What a joyful experience. Can hardly wait to do it again. Sandy & Sandie Merrithew

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chipmanh, Owner at Chipman Hill Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guests, Sandy and Sandie, from Lindsay;

It was our pleasure to have you stay at Chipman Hill Suites once again this year.

We very much appreciate the kind words in your review and would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to write it.

We hope that you will visit Saint John again soon, and that you will once again choose to stay at Chipman Hill Suites.

THANKS again.

Sincerely

Susan

Susan Fullerton
Chipman Hill Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews