We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chipman Hill Suites
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Motel(Saint John)
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest Motel(Saint John)(Great Value!)
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveler rating
793
94
19
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
94
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssydney streethome away from homemarilyn bountalasfull kitchenunion sthistoric buildingplace to staywithin walking distancelong termlocation was perfectfree laundrycomforts of homewasher and dryercommon areasno elevatorstayed longerdowntown saint john
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 914 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stay 4 week in The Chipman Hill suites on the Coburg St. Is really good place for live. Quiet, all the time clean, big place, great staff & service. I really enjoye my time here. The room look for studio. You have kitchen and bathroom in you room. I recommend this place for everyone to want pay for the good service and good place for live in St Jonh NB.

:)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melane_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chipmanh, Owner at Chipman Hill Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest from Moncton;

Thank you so very much for writing us such a great review for our property on Coburg Street. We were very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that you had everything that you needed to be comfortable.

Our staff join me in thanking you most sincerely for all your very kind comments.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future, and once again, thank you VERY much for your wonderful review.

Sincerely

Susan Fullerton
Chipman Hill Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I found this gem while searching for someone comfortable & cozy where 6 woman could get away. Two laides per room, located on teh second floor of one of the suites. The owner's were very co-operative & gave us the perfect spot. Rooms were spacious & well kept. The beds were awesome. So comfortable,with cozy pillos & duvet. Certainly will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piper2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chipmanh, Owner at Chipman Hill Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest from Fredericton;

We were so happy to host your Friends Retreat for you and your friends. It is always fun for us to have a group like yours come to stay.

Thank you so much for your very kind comments about the comfort of our beds. We have always purchased the VERY BEST BEDS that we could find, and have had many wonderful comments about them over the years. We love to imagine the positive feelings that our guests have of our beds, from the beautiful oversized headboards, to the piles and piles of pillows and the wonderful linens to the comfort of the beds themselves....Obviously, beds are the most important thing when you are looking for a place to sleep!

Thanks for choosing us here at Chipman Hill Suites and we hope that you and your friends will return for another getaway weekend soon.

Sincerely

Susan Fullerton
Chipman Hill Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very clean quiet suites with ample room. Very much enjoyed my stay. Traveling with my dog this was an ideal place for her to feel comfortable.

Wifi included in the very reasonable rate. Will be returning here for sure during my next visit.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeySJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chipmanh, Owner at Chipman Hill Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you very much for taking time to write us this great review.

We were very happy that you were pleased with your suite, and that it worked out well with your dog. We have several dog-friendly suites and have found that more and more guests are travelling with their pets, and appreciate it.

We hope that you will stay with us again soon and once again, thank you for your business and the wonderful review.

Sincerely

Susan Fullerton
Chipman Hill Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I would like to thanks to all members of staff
of Chipman Hill Suites(Saint John) for providing
such a wonderful service.
I found suites clean, cozy and
comfortable ...If you have chance to visit Saint John
Chipman Hill Suites can definitely be your home away from
home.
D.Karki, Toronto, ON

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharmendra K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chipmanh, Owner at Chipman Hill Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest from Toronto;

Thank you SO VERY MUCH for taking time to write us such a lovely review.

COZY, CLEAN and COMFORTABLE are exactly what we are aiming for here at Chipman Hill Suites, and I am so delighted that we succeeded in having you feel this way about us.

We very much appreciated your business and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Once again, thank you very much.

Sincerely

Susan Fullerton
Chipman Hill Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

we were lucky enough to stay in the Penthouse.... 1st class accommodations, that didn't take a big bite out of our wallet. Very friendly staff, convenient location... We will definitely return, and do not hesitate it to anyone.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ed h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chipmanh, Owner at Chipman Hill Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest from Fredericton;

We are always so happy to welcome our guests from "up the river" in Fredericton.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay here at Chipman Hill Suites and for taking time to write us this lovely review.

We were VERY impressed that YOU were VERY VERY impressed! Thank you so much!!!

We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Saint John, and again, THANK YOU for your wonderful review.

Sincerely

Susan Fullerton
Chipman Hill Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews