We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cool find”
Review of Bridge Street Cafe

Bridge Street Cafe
Ranked #20 of 28 Restaurants in Sackville
Restaurant details
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A cool find”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A couple of friends and I went to Sackville on a whim after visiting the Island for a day. We're glad we did. This funky little restaurant had good food at reasonable prices. I had the falafel sandwhich at the urging of the lady behind the counter. It was excellent - not dry, a good size, and very tasty. Capped off with a chai latte and I was good to go.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sackville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bridge Street Cafe”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food is fabulous, service is slow, if you are in need of a quick cup of coffee, don't come here.
Atmosphere for the market is great and again the food is great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kayebars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Pricey, but delicious!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

An artsy hole in the wall in downtown Sackville, The Bridge Street cafe has a great menu of soups, sandwiches, and snacks. trying to focus on local and organic options, Bridge street offers a delicious variety of healthy offerings. Their prices have gotten a little steep for student standards, but always a great atmosphere, with live music and a large outdoor seating area in warmer months. So many great memories, I return every time I'm in Sackville!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpjotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look closer”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Despite the slow service, language barrier, receiving wrong orders that are cold, hot chocolate that is only warm and sometimes has whipped cream, there is something even worse than that.

Have you looked at the floors lately? Disgusting and clearly haven't been mopped in days.

The bathrooms smell bad and there's always something wrong with them.

I personally know that ONLY ONE STAFF MEMBER has a certified food safety course.

Multiple times I have seen staff members eating in the food prep area.

Seriously, next time you're in there, just take a look on any given ledge or shelf to see the amount of dust. That was how long ago things were cleaned. Or take a gander under the prep table when you walk to the sticky bathrooms, or better yet, those discussing matts.

Ps- DONT EVER ORDER A CHOCOLATE SOY ANYTHING!! Their chocolate syrup that they use to create the chocolate effect in drinks and as a drizzle, is a milk based product. They have recently switched to this product due to management.


- frustrated coffee lover -

Helpful?
1 Thank vw420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
429 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Healthy and Tasty light meals and snacks,a tad counter-culture”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We come here once a year on the way to halifax, and count on it for road food that's tasty and healthy and an independent entrepreneur. Walls are 60s rock and folk; could be updated by a few things that have happened since.But food is groovy,as are prices.
Good on fair trade, but not noticably local or sustainable in suppliers.
Wayne r

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wayne300944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Street Cafe also viewed

Sackville, New Brunswick
 
Sackville, New Brunswick
 
Sackville, New Brunswick
 

Been to Bridge Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing