We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, nice hangout”
Review of Bridge Street Cafe

Bridge Street Cafe
Ranked #19 of 28 Restaurants in Sackville
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Arcata, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great coffee, nice hangout”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice ambiance, friendly staff. Good place for both students and townies to have coffee and some lighter fare.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stopped for an unplanned lunch”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a pleasant surprise!!! Love this little town of Sackville and the University grounds are beautiful. We wanted to have lunch as we traveled from Fredericton NB to home, in PEI. Found this little gem of a cafe. Chai Latte to die for and our wraps were lovely. We sat outside with some students around us and enjoyed the atmosphere. Excellent choice for coffee or lunch break in this part of the province.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandCowgirl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Meal.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

If you are interested in a close to home cooked light meal this is the place I would recommend. Be aware that you may have to wait a little (say 15-20 min.) if they are busy, which we have found was almost all the time. This is probably due to the large number of university students that frequent this restaurant. Great sandwiches, wraps, large assortment of teas and coffees. When we were there the weather was perfect and we had a chance to sit on their street side patio, which was wonderful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gnarly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't get caught up in hype”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Its just a so so place even though it offers "fancy" food choices and fair trade drinks. The food and drinks are over priced, although they do taste good. The atmosphere is good though, a lot people just relax in there doing their own thing. When I was there one guy had a chess board set up and invited anyone to play.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ATHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great spot to eat with kids”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I've been here several times with my children. There are several roomy tables -- larger than typical cafe size -- as well as a sofa and armchair next to a bookcase stocked with games and books. Lots of small dishes as well that are appropriate for kids.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Long-lost-dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Street Cafe also viewed

Sackville, New Brunswick
 
Sackville, New Brunswick
Sackville, New Brunswick
 
Sackville, New Brunswick
 

Been to Bridge Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing