We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coastal Inn Sackville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sackville
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent facility, great value”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

My room was comfortable, clean and modern. Front desk people very friendly. My first Coastal Inn stay but not my last.

Found the large fridge/freezer in the room very handy. Nice too not having to pay for breakfast.

Sackville is also a very nice place.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Covey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    38
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
32
31
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were very pleased with every aspect of the Coastal Inn at Sackville. The staff was wonderful-courteous and helpful. They worked hard to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable-everything worked properly, and the Internet was a breeze to use.

It is an excellent example of "value"-fair pricing and good service combined. If you are going to need a room in the area, we would recommend the Coastal Inn very highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 207Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Generally satisfied with the room. But for $92 for a single before taxes I did expect a mini-fridge and a microwave. Or the ice machine working. I usually stay at the Tantramar motel down the road a mile or so but everything was pretty much booked because of a broom hockey tournament. They only charge maybe $60 and they have the extras. The receptionist at the Coastal was friendly and that counts. Internet good, but for God sakes get a fridge, micro or even a in-room coffee maker for the $92+tax that is charged.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_S36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

From the first interaction with the front desk, everything proceeded downhill. The front desk agent was rude and very apathetic. I asked for a non-smoking room as my mother has a heart condition and was shown into a room that smelled so strongly of smoke that even I could barely catch my breath. I asked to be switched to another room and the agent seems upset that I was causing him extra trouble even though it was 9PM and there were no other people checking in.
The room itself was barely passable from a cleanliness standpoint and the furnishings were old and worn.
Strangely, the bed sheets were a terrible color of yellow. Common practice is white sheets.
The continental breakfast the next day consisted of coffee and apple juice.
Overall, this place has a very negative energy and was very uncomfortable especially at the rate of $100/night!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here in August for our son"s wedding in Sackville. We found the hotel helpful and good in every way. When friends left things in their rooms on departure (believe it 2 sets of friends did this) the hotel bagged them up and got them to us. Our room had a fridge, microwave and was at ground level on the front so we could access it from within or without. We had a small lawn area in front of our room.
The breakfast was basic - breads, bagels, jams and peanut butter, a bit of fruit but pretty good coffee and it was available early.
All in all, a good place to stay (and we were there for 4 nights).
Would happily go back or recommend it (also very close and convenient to everything ).

Room Tip: ground floor at the front is good -
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margueriteOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here in September and it's a clean and conveniently-located hotel. The rooms are simple and functional, and well-maintained. Although the hotel is on the highway junction it is still very quiet and we didn't have any trouble sleeping. The lady of the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our family used the Coastal Inn as a springboard for our daughter's wedding at the Wedding Barn. on July 27, 2013.
The inn was helpful in early planning and the rooms were comfortable after two long days.
A convenient walk to groceries, liquor store and fast food, or dining at Patterson's.
Nobody complained about the rooms, and the staff were friendly.
We rented the apartment as the staging area.

Room Tip: We rented the apartment as the staging area for the wedding and slept there when wrapped up each nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sackville
1.6 mi away
Tantramar Motel
Tantramar Motel
#2 of 2 in Sackville
41 reviews
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Amherst
Comfort Inn - Amherst
#2 of 5 in Amherst
123 reviews
22.7 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
#4 of 5 in Amherst
104 reviews
22.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
1.2 mi away
Sackville Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Inn Sackville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Inn Sackville

Property: Coastal Inn Sackville
Address: 15 Wright St, Sackville, New Brunswick E4L 4P8, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Sackville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sackville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coastal Inn Sackville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your place to stay in Sackville. The location YOU want, the service YOU expect, the comfort YOU desire. YOU will find it all here! Conveniently located close to everything you want to see and do, including Sackville Waterfront Park, and Mount Allison University, with one-day trips to PEI an attractive option. 50 guest rooms (36 with two double beds; 14 with queen bed). Complimentary "Coastal Plus" Breakfast for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coastal Inn Sackville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastal Inn Sackville New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing