We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much road noise,on the highway side”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coastal Inn Sackville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sackville
Uranium City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Too much road noise,on the highway side”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is Clean, but you'll hear the plumbing, plus the hallway lights are on 100%, so this light comes thru your door, the draps , again, shed light. The Highway exit ramp was 1ooo ft from my Room, and i heard Vehicles all night long. I fell asleep at 4am, woke up at 9.30.am. When I first signed in I asked for a Room, on the opposite side of the highway. I was changed to this room, I called the front desk and was told , this was the last room. I counted 9 cars in the parking lot. When i checked out i told the Manager, he told me i should have called down to the front desk. We would have moved you, I answered I did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenthousandshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    39
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
33
32
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, CO
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We overnighted here en route to Halifax. It is clean and reasonably quiet, although the neighboring rooms plumbing was quite loud. Wireless service was good. There are several fast food places, a grocery store, and a family restaurant within walking distance. A good place for a stop over, but not sure I would want to spend several days here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackRoadBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while on vacation for one night.. The room (104) was very basic, but very clean. The room and bathroom are fairly small, but more than adequate. The bed was very comfortable. There was also a good sized flat screen TV and small sofa. Continental breakfast was included in the price.

The high-season rate of $130/night (taxes in) is a bit steep in my opinion. With that being said I understand that the price reflects supply and demand in a small town during high-season.

Overall this is a clean,comfortable place to stay, with warm helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CataloniaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at the Coastal Inn Sackville two nights to visit the Nova Scotia’s Fundy shore. We were lucky to get a room with a kitchenette that included a regular sized fridge, a 1200 Watts Microwave and a sink.

There was a wedding group but we were never bothered and it was very well insulated. The floors were solid and didn’t squeak. There was a nice gazebo at the back with mosquito netting. The staff was outstanding and the cold breakfast was satisfactory.

The rooms were very quiet, at first we thought the room facing the trans Canada would be too noisy but the windows are new and we didn't hear the traffic at all, there is a nice buffer of trees that helps too. Our room was at the end of the hallway facing the back which is on the highway side but we were never bothered with the noise. There is a green belt between the highway and the hotel and it was lovely to hear the birds in the morning when we opened our window. It was nice as we got the morning sun coming in the room!

It looks recently updated and had the smell of a new condo, you know the smell when everything is nice and new...sort of like new car smell! Rooms were very clean

Having the large counter top and 1200 watt microwave was a bonus. Since we have some food interferences we need to make most of our own meals and the full sized fridge in the room was really a bonus and we could fit all our meals in better than the standard mini fridge in a hotel.

In the breakfast area where they serve the free continental there are plates, bowls and dishes if ever we needed any cooking utensils. Breakfast was held in the sunny kitchen area and was basic cold cereals, toasts, fruit salad and coffee and juices and bagels. It got us off to a good start. There is a microwave and a toaster in the breakfast room area that is available anytime we needed it, like in the evening.

There is even a washer and dryer available near the vending machine which would come in handy. We didn't need it but it was good to know we'd be able to wash any clothes that got muddy while exploring the Fundy Shores!

The bed was comfy, the TV remote was nice and worked! So many hotels have remotes that have dead batteries or you have to strain your thumb to make it work. This was a nice fresh remote and a nice flat screen TV. I didn't see a HDMI input but we didn't need it, we only watched a bit of TV after our long days of sight seeing and visiting.

One thing I liked is there were extra AC plugs available. Lots of hotels we stay at have no extra plugs for laptops or chargers but our room had extra AC plugs available...and the best part is they were on the ceiling! I swear! It was kind of funny to see plugs in the ceiling but I hung my iPhone up for the night and charged it and it hung there like a monkey on a vine!! At least there was a plug...many hotels you need to move furniture and unplug lamps to use a plug.

There is a workout room; it's got a treadmill and a reclined cycle and that's about it, no weights. It was enough to have a little Cardiovascular workout but that's about it...since we spent most of the days hiking and walking we didn't need to use the exercise facilities but they were there in case. There is also a McDonald's and a Tim Horton's within walking distance.

There is a free WiFi and we were told that at the far end of the hotel the reception might be poor so there was a LAN cable in case. We used our iPhone as a hotspot so didn't try the WiFi but they do have it. There is also a "business center" in the lobby with nice comfy chairs and a fireplace and a computer desk and nice tables to work if you need to.

Staff was very friendly. It seemed to cater to a more mature, slightly older, age range which was great for us because there was no-one running in the halls and it was very quiet throughout our stay. Also it has pet friendly rooms so we could come with our two purebred Burmese cats next time.

Will definitely stay here again and are now eager to try other Coastal Inns around Atlantic Canada...this was our first stay but won't be our last.

Room Tip: If you need WiFi try and get room close to the lobby. Highway side rooms get morning sun, front sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaseVinyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nice well located by highway roadside motel (note two floors with no elevator for those with mobility issues). Internet access is suppose to be available both wired and wifi. Both extremely difficult to access and impossible to connect to with iPad. I am far from a novice at connecting to hotel networks and this is the first one in a long while to defeat me. Wired access was available but very slow. Owners really need to invest a little in technology upgrades.

Otherwise, nice quiet motel, especially since it is near four lane highway. Well done on exterior and interior sound dampening!.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socrates1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pictou, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this Inn on several occasions and found the acomodations excelent and the staff more than willing to attend to your needs. The manager at this Inn is a very pleasant person and quite willing to see that your stay is indeed what you would expect.

The rooms are very clean and tidy and most comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene0-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed over the xmas period. Room was smart and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was 'help yourself' style and basic but plentiful. Motel was cosy and had internet facilities. Everything you need from a motel on the highway. What really set it apart though was the staff. They were just lovely - they were warm and friendly and keen to help. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjcheeseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sackville
1.6 mi away
Tantramar Motel
Tantramar Motel
#2 of 2 in Sackville
41 reviews
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Amherst
Comfort Inn - Amherst
#2 of 5 in Amherst
124 reviews
22.7 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
#4 of 5 in Amherst
104 reviews
22.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
1.2 mi away
Sackville Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Inn Sackville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Inn Sackville

Property: Coastal Inn Sackville
Address: 15 Wright St, Sackville, New Brunswick E4L 4P8, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Sackville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sackville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coastal Inn Sackville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your place to stay in Sackville. The location YOU want, the service YOU expect, the comfort YOU desire. YOU will find it all here! Conveniently located close to everything you want to see and do, including Sackville Waterfront Park, and Mount Allison University, with one-day trips to PEI an attractive option. 50 guest rooms (36 with two double beds; 14 with queen bed). Complimentary "Coastal Plus" Breakfast for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coastal Inn Sackville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastal Inn Sackville New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing