We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain motel with friendly owners”
Review of Tantramar Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tantramar Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sackville
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very nice, very clean room with queen bed, sofa, table and chairs, dresser, fridge and microwave. Bathroom could use updating, and we were provided with only one very tiny bar of soap - smaller than any I've ever seen. However, the shower pressure is so strong, you don't need much soap! Actually, for the low rates I have no complaints!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cjnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 44 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Passing through Sackville in a trip in Canada, we stopped at Tantramar Motel. The owners are nice and friendly. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable even if a bit dated. Nice view from the vindows. Recommandable site.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tlgasparin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The friendly owners of this New Brunswick motel made us feel welcome from the start. We arrived late but were greeted warmly and quickly shown to our rooms. The room (number 20 with the kitchenette) was very spacious with comfortable beds (1 folding-down) and a clean bathroom with plenty of hot water. Although located close to the highway it was quiet and the grounds were pleasant. This is not a fancy motel. The rooms are pretty plain and could use a bit of sprucing-up. But for a no frills relatively low-cost (in comparison to other places in Sackville) option the Tantramar Motel is a perfectly fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjcheeseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had thought of camping in the Maritimes,but weather and health did not allow it. So our journeys brought us to the Tantramar. The owners were amazingly helpful and friendly. As we travel with a service animal, we were up front with them about it. No problem! In fact, they introduced our dog to theirs, and the two began to play together! The room was clean and neat, with no problems to be found. They told us that laundry service was available as well, and free soap was there too! And having the rooms designated non-smoking was a definite bonus. We really appreciate that.

In the morning, we had a chance to talk to the owners, and we bounced ideas for improvements off each other. As the owners had only purchased the property a couple months ago, they were open and willing to take any suggestion into consideration, such as a lend/swap library for guests' reading pleasure, and having a power strip above the desks for easier access for plugging in computers and other equipment. Most of the time, owners aren't willing to take suggestions into consideration, but they did. She walked us around the property and showed us the beauty of the area around the hotel.

All in all, we enjoyed our time there. The people are nice, the rooms are clean, and it's just a very pleasurable experience. Gail, I don't know who you are, but I honestly think you are dead wrong in what you say. I recommend this place highly, and I'd come back again anytime!!!!!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are kitchenettes, which for people who prefer to cook their meals, or have to beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed for one night and i had a cozy, clean room The bed was comfortable and the owners were very kind to me although i bothered them until late night. i would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan-Anne325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had been staying here 2-3 times a year for a few years now but it has recently exchanged hands and is under new management. The motel has really gone downhill. The rooms are dingy and smell quite bad, like stale cigarette smoke, even though they are smoke-free (supposedly). I refused to touch the remote control or the clock radio - they were so encrusted with grime. Bedding was rough and old (and even torn in places). Just a really bad experience there this time, and it will definitely be our last time there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

It was my first time staying at Tantramar Motel.
Although it is the most cheapest among other accommodation places in town, this motel is very clean, quiet, and have an excellent view! The owner was very nice as well. Strongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sackville
1.6 mi away
Coastal Inn Sackville
Coastal Inn Sackville
#1 of 2 in Sackville
96 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Amherst
Comfort Inn - Amherst
#2 of 5 in Amherst
136 reviews
9.4 mi away
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
#4 of 5 in Amherst
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
11.9 mi away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
9.4 mi away
Super 8 Amherst NS
Super 8 Amherst NS
#1 of 5 in Amherst
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tantramar Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tantramar Motel

Address: 4 Robson Ave, Sackville, New Brunswick E4L 4H8, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Sackville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sackville
Price Range: $89 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tantramar Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tantramar Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tantramar Motel Sackville, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing