We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Archibald

Cafe Archibald
Ranked #39 of 261 Restaurants in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was amaazing! We were visiting the Maritimes and found this amazing place. I had nachos, pesto pizza and cookie dough crepes. The cookie dough crepe was the best crepe I have ever had and I live in Montreal and so have eaten my fair share of crepes. The pesto pizza was reallyy good also. The food was really amazing and I for sure want to go back the next time in the Maritimes. The service was amazing! Our waitress was very kind and attentive. She was very friendly and she apologized for taking a while but she really didn't take a while at all. It just goes to show she cares about her job. I recommend this restaurant and everyone needs to try the cookie dough crepe!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heyzerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue
Level Contributor
600 reviews
437 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“C'est Bon!! Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We found this terrific little French crepe rise for lunch while traveling through the city, and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. First good sign: the free parking lot was nearly full when we pulled in, and we had a 10 minute wait for a table ( while we watched mostly locals enjoy their meals -- another good sign). Service was courteous and helpful. We ordered substantial and very tasty crepe dishes --- Chicken Cordon Bleu crepe, and smoked salmon crepe. Both were immediately delivered from the kitchen piping hot, and delicious. A small side salad came with both.

The only disappointment was our dessert crepe (powdered sugar only) bore no resemblance to what we expected from our Paris trips. It was delayed in being served to us, only lukewarm, and at nearly $4, was not a good value. It did not ruin the overall excellent experience.

Free wifi is available, a nice plus if you need it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mshbnyehud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Moncton, and the maritimes can use more of little cafe restaurant like this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I've lived in Moncton for many years but I've just recently took the time to experience cafe archibald. I was always curious, it looked like a cute place. The food and service was impeccable. The staff were nice, the flavor and freshness of the ingredient obvious. The only downfall, which I guess is due to their great success, is that it can be quite busy at lunch, and if you're in a party of more than 3-4, it can take a while. But, I think it's definitely worth it. You won't regret it, plus their lunch specials are very cheap for the quality food you're getting!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amish country pa.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great crepes, small but nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

had diinner there, in a dinghy part of town , a small litttle place but great crepes that you can buildyourself, had dessert crepe as well very good

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rfied112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

WOW WOW WOW....LOVE their menus....breackfest, lunch or desert are amazing....super ambiance....would definitivly return and recommend this place

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank myra_bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Archibald also viewed

 
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Cafe Archibald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing