We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blueberry Ale!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pump House

Pump House
Ranked #5 of 261 Restaurants in Moncton
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Blueberry Ale!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

The blueberry ale is amazing! I highly recommend the roasted veggie pizza, ingredients were fresh and pizza was perfectly cooked. Service was just average though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    331
    82
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

The beer was very good at reasonable prices. We wish we would have known about the sample glasses. You can order small glasses of the different beers to try. It was our first time there and it wasn't offered on the beer card. The waiter told us about it when we paid that was a little too late. The beer bread and pizza was very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank catlover33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is by far the best gluten free pizza in Canada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our server, Lisa, provided the best service ever for starters. She was friendly and informative. I ordered gluten free nachos for my colleagues and I. They were a perfect appetizer. Gluten free of course. I custom ordered a gluten free pizza. It was a Greek chicken gluten free pizza sub ham. It was thick and hearty. I loved every bite. The drinks are very reasonably priced for Canada, even the last place I was at in the US. Many of my colleagues recommend the blueberry bear here. There were three of us eating here and all of us agree it is definitely the place grab a bite to eat and a pint. During the summer the offer outdoor evening patio dining. If it's bit to humid and the Mosquitos are gone, I recommend the outdoor dining. It's extremely pleasant sitting outdoors sipping a glass of wine. The Pumphouse Brewery is a must add to your list of places to enjoy anytime you chose to visit Mincton.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great beer and good food but stay away from the poutine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We often go to the pump house for good cold beer (Black and Blue is the best) and good food. The only thing negative that I can say is that the poutine is the worst I ever ate and very expensive lol. Shredded marble cheese and clumpy gravy.

But.... we always go there for the other food steaks are better than most steakhouses and pizza's are delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolynne94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The Pumphouse is a great place for bar/pub food and microbrew beer. The Red is great and of course the most popular is the Blueberry Ale. I generally get the burger which runs about $10 and the wife gets a pulled pork which rivals any Southern US BBQ joint's. Huge helpings of fries, too, or can substitute a salad. Inside dining or if the weather's hospitable there's a deck in the alleyway. Great selection on food, interesting beer made on site.

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pump House also viewed

 

Been to Pump House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing