We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun micro-brew”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pump House

Pump House
Ranked #5 of 263 Restaurants in Moncton
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fun micro-brew”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stopped in for some snacks and drinks later on in the evening. Seemed to be one of the more popular places to be on a weeknight. Had some great beers brewed right there with great service. Would not choose to eat here again, but great for drinks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KentBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    335
    82
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beer beer beer”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great beer and great atmosphere. Service was adequate and the food just so-so but a great place to end the night with a night cap of blueberry ale!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Laid back atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I almost always end up eating here when I'm in Moncton for business. Its right downtown and has both indoor and outdoor seating. They also have many gluten free options, including pizza, which is really good. For those that like beer, they have plenty of options and my coworkers love it. You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kger215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food - Great Atmosphere - Excellent Beer”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Like the title says, the food is good. It's not exceptional but going to a brew house, I didn't really expect that it would be. It certainly isn't terrible though. I had 2 pc Fish and Chips and my father had the bison burger. He said the focaccia was dry. The fish and The portions were a good size though.

For a Tuesday night, it was busy. We arrived at 5:30 and by the time we left, all tables in the bar were full. Impressive for a Tuesday night in any restaurant. Lots of tvs and decorations to keep the eyes stimulated.

We each had 2 beers. I had the Blueberry Ale and the Muddy River Stout. Both excellent beers. He had the Cadian ale and said it was really good.

Bought a souvenir glass for 4$ and some Blueberry Ale to go (3.30$/can).

I would very much recommend someone who wants to go for food and drinks to check it out. If you just want food, I've heard that the pizza is really good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iamoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“good local brew pub - worth a visit”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good service. Decent pub food (get the wood oven pizza). And the beer sampler tray is pretty neat - a good way to try ten different microbrews. Their blueberry ale is interesting. It's actually really nice in the little sample size. Nicer than when you have a full glass of it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WmFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pump House also viewed

 

Been to Pump House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing