We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“SImply the best in Moncton, try the Blueberry Ale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pump House

Pump House
Ranked #4 of 250 Restaurants in Moncton
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SImply the best in Moncton, try the Blueberry Ale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Incredible food, amazingly friendly staff, great prices and the best beer I've ever had. Pumphouse really has it all as far as a pub is concerned. I'd even pass up a nice expensive dinner to go back to this place, the unique beer flavours and exceptional value all add up to an experience that simply shouldn't be missed if you are in Moncton.

My only complaint: That you can't buy the beer in enough places, I live in Vancouver, B.C. and I desperately wish I could buy these products at home. My only solution seems to be to move to Moncton so I can continue to enjoy the friendly service, quality beer and incredible food that's found at the Pumphouse.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    262
    62
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Place For Relaxing Drink, and Pub Type Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Visited on a Tuesday nite, was busy, service was great, beer was very good, Excellent Pizza, and salt & Pepper ribs. , Ron at the Bar is great.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hammondstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Had one of their burgers along with a beer sampler (had 12 different beers) and really enjoyed it.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

The food was pretty good, but the best thing is the staff, they are awesome! And if you want to buy some of their glasses you should get them here, they are much more expensive elsewhere. And if you like beer then try out there different options. Would have been so nice to eat outside....but the people outside didn't look to be in any hurry to leave so we ate inside.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VonNo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great chance to try all their beers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Restaurant/Ambiance:
Very nice pub style, gets crowded early.

Staff:
Our waiter was a bit rude at the end. We found it a bit surprising since we were a large party (about a dozen) that were all eating. All other staff were great!

Food:
Had the pulled pork sandwich, it was great. They have the best fries in Moncton. Their wood-oven pizza is also fantastic.

Drinks:
If you're a beer drinker, try their beer sampler! It's a great way to try all their brewed beers.

Overall:
Great food, great beer, great price and great time! Only reason I didn't rate it with 5 stars is our waiter's attitude.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NewBrunswickTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pump House also viewed

 

Been to Pump House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing