We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aday with my granddaughter”

Montana's BBQ & Bar
Ranked #33 of 266 Restaurants in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Barbecue, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Montana’s is all things BBQ to all people. Whether you’re in the mood for southern style in-house smoked ribs and pulled pork or looking for some Canadian BBQ flavour across our burgers, steaks and sandwiches; Montana’s has the perfect atmosphere to bring the family or meet up with friends. Fire up the good times at Montana’s BBQ & Bar!
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aday with my granddaughter”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The staff were very good with her they were very busy, but took the time to make her feel special . It was her 5 birthday.we enjoyed the food mind you I alwas do have a great meal there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    117
    46
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“always dependable”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We only travel to Moncton about every second month. Montana's is almost always a must stop. the food is well prepared and the portions are great. Although alweays busy, the staff are very efficient and catering.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob499181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“diasappointed”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We normally go to Montana's when in Moncton and we were really disappointed as we ate there just this past Sunday night and waited 55 minutes before we received out food ....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

service and quality were great. The staff is fast, friendly and very skilled. I will be returning next time I am in Moncton

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sometimes good, sometimes not so good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family and I have eaten at the Montana's a couple of time during two visits to Moncton. The first time we ate there it was a busy weekend dinner service. Despite this, we were very impressed by the service and food. On our next trip to Moncton, we decided to try it again since we had enjoyed it so much the first time. This time we arrived post dinner time rush on a weekday. We ordered the same thing we had last time, but were horribly disappointed. The food was undercooked and tasteless. The food was slow coming out and the service was poor. I think we may try this restaurant again, but it won't be our first choice.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4444Slm4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's BBQ & Bar also viewed

 
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Montana's BBQ & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing