We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best romantic restaurant in Moncton”
Review of Windjammer

Windjammer
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #14 of 305 Restaurants in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Delta Beausejour invites you to experience its renowned fine dining establishment, the Windjammer. For an evening of fine service, exquisite dining and a charming ambiance, visit The Windjammer. Listed in Hotelier magazine as one of the top 10 hotel restaurants in Canada. The Windjammer is also listed in the book of the "Top 100" Places to eat in Canada. CAA/AAA Four-Diamond Award.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

This is the best restaurant in Moncton. It's the only place we want to spend our special occasions like anniversary, promotions, birthdays...etc...we don't go often as it is on the pricey side....but it is worth every penny!!! From the table side prepared ceasar salad....or the chateaubrillant for two....that melts in your mouth...everything there is awsome....

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank sroy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NadiaDeltaBeau, Sales Coordinator at Windjammer, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Hello sroy2002, thank you for your review! We're very happy to hear that you always have a wonderful experience with us and that you think of us on all your special occasions. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 186 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a 5-star dining experience in Moncton, visit the Windjammer in Hotel Beausejour. The table-side dining experience was impressive. We had the classic Caesar Salad and succulent Chateaubriand. We’ve never had a better meal. This restaurant compares to Bull and Bear in NYC and The Ivy in London.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank NewBrunswickDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NadiaDeltaBeau, Sales Coordinator at Windjammer, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Hi NewBrunswickDuffy, thank you so much for your review! Thank you for comparing us to such fine restaurants. We certainly strive to provide a service that is above and beyond anything you'll find in Moncton. Frédéric's Caesar Salad is famous in these parts too!

We're glad to hear that you had an amazing experience with us and we look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

This place is absolutely the restaurant I have been for quiet intimate dinner with my husband. The service is above and beyond. Frédérique makes the best Caesar Salad right at your table. The steaks were done to perfection. And to top it all off the Monte Cristco Coffee at table is also the best.

All the little extras are a great touch. Not going to spoil it for anyone. This is a must

They also have complimentary parking

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Explorer109385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NadiaDeltaBeau, Sales Coordinator at Windjammer, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Hi Explorer109385, thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear that we are your restaurant of choice for special occasions or a nice date night. Frédéric's Caesar Salad certainly is famous around here! And thank you for highlighting that we offer complimentary valet parking to any guests dining at the Windjammer.

The overall experience is what makes us so different from any other restaurant in town. We look forward to the next time you visit us at the Windjammer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We ate here for our anniversary in October and expected a higher level of fine dining and we were not disappointed. First off, the wait staff are amazing and friendly with excellent wine pairing recommendations, very, very attentive. Marilou was amazing and Frederic blew us away with his table side preparation of our Caesar salad. The food was to die for. My husband's tuna was cooked to perfection as was my steak. I highly recommend trying the Yukon and lobster mashed potatoes, and you must splurge for the famous Caesar salad..my only small area of complaint was the fact that we paid $20 something dollars for scallop and shrimp appetizer and we literally only got one of each, a little bit pricey even when you are expecting to pay more for the fine dining experience. We really got to spend time enjoying our meal, and will be back for sure!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carrieelderkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

I must say I was not expecting the high quality of product and service in a hotel restaurant.

Was Greeted by Giselle, (greeted professionally and friendly) and I found a small but excellent selection of wines which she also advised I could order mains from the adjoining restaurant Windjammer.

Ordered the Caesar and the Sole Almondine. Caesar was VERY fresh with onsite made dressing.

The Sole quite frankly would be on par with any 5 Star restaurants in NY, Paris or EU.

Incredibly well done

Will return

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank 561JohnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windjammer also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Windjammer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing