We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fried Clams”

Igloo Beverage Room & Steakhouse
Ranked #123 of 266 Restaurants in Moncton
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fried Clams”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Best fried clams around and good prices. I enjoy many menu items at the Igloo and also enjoy the live entertainment.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funshopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    4
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
136 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I love it here”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Steak night, hot wait staff, breakfast, hot wait staff, lunch hot wait staff. The crew is funny relaxed but fast and know how to keep the food and beverages moving. Good spot

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redserge479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“No longer cheap !!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Prices went up by 25% in December 2012. Too bad as you could get a good breakfast cheap before. Now , their prices are just the same as other local pub restaurants.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD ON A BUDGET”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Been there a couple of times already, Nice casual pub atmosphere, tried steak night and rib night. I found the prices unbeatable- I think $7.00 for the plate on special, and good portion size. The only thing I would recommend is to have a single bill for the drinks and the food. I find it inconvenient to take out your wallet twice. Also service is so-so because it's confusing to keep tabs of 2 different people to order drinks and food, But this is definitely a good place! Will keep coming back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turcos333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great breakfast at best price in town”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We started going to igloo for breakfast a few years ago and go there every Sat morning. You cannot beat their price for portions in town in my opinion and the food is Great. Ask for extra onions with their potatoes on the grill and that;s what you get at no extra cost... Breakfast for 2 with unlimited coffee for around $15..wow. Service can be slow when busy.....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Igloo Beverage Room & Steakhouse also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Igloo Beverage Room & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing