We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese Supper .... Once again”

House Of Lam Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 268 Restaurants in Moncton
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Riverview, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Supper .... Once again”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I've been here several times over the years, this restaurant has been a Moncton mainstay for many years now and never disappoints.
Ordered take-out this time and as per usual, food as well as service were both very good.
I would certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c0verdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    38
    11
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Moncton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best Chineese in Moncton”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Very good chineese food. One of the better classes of Chineese Restaurants if you like eating at the Restaurant. Food is on the pricier side compared to some others but you get what you pay for sometimes.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank RagingBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“never disappoints”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

LOVE this place, our go to place for Chinese food. Love the Hot Sechuan combo !!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good quality food”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Another great restaurant serving Chinese and Szechuan. Never been disappointed. Good buffet at noon hours M-F and Sunday evenings. Owned by local family, not a big foreign chain.

Helpful?
1 Thank ChevyGirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petitcodiac, New Brunswick
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food!”
Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

We walked into the buffet next door and were seated in a very congested area and there were many empty trays at the buffet so we left and went next door to the House of Lam. We were seated at a nice quiet table and our server was extremely friendly! Our food arrived hot and very tasty! We will definitely go back, prices were quite reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank NBKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House Of Lam Restaurant also viewed

 
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to House Of Lam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing