We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy beyond compare”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moncton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Campers City RV Resort
Saint John NB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Noisy beyond compare”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

I wasn't going to write a review until I noticed the management review mention how the place was "quiet". Sure, the actual noise level from within the park is acceptable, but this park is right next to the major highway through Moncton and with the lay of the land the way it is with the site being on a hill next to the highway, the traffic and city noise is unbearable. I thought it would die down after midnight or so, but no such luck. Although I'm not the type usually bothered by something like that, I packed up and left at 4:30 am, realizing there would be no sleeping in this park. It would probably be a little better in a trailer, but in a tent, forget it. The noisiest park I ever stayed at without a doubt.

If you can sleep with a lot of noise, it's otherwise a nice place but could use a few more showers.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sstandupguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    11
    10
    23
See reviews for
40
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
moncton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

My parents are seasonal at campers city and they do enjoy it. We visit lots and on occasion take our trailer for weekend stays. There's lots for the kids to do, and the pool is huge!! If I had to choose a downfall I would say the organized events are kinda poorly orgainzed, it could use some improvement for sure. But other than that its lots of fun!! And for campers who need facilities they are always kept very clean!!

Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank moncton778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

We had the pleasure of visiting Campers City RV Resort last summer during an extensive RV tour of the Maritime provinces. We found it an idea site for a base camp for attractions in this area and were surprised to find how much attention they place on keeping their washrooms clean. Most campgrounds do not inspect and clean this often. Like most campgrounds they can be very busy a peak times especially during festivals and attractions that take place at specific times. These times you are lucky to even get a campsite within a reasonable drive of the attraction. While this park is not an advertiser in the national RV magazine that we produce we still visit parks like this to do stories. They rated well above average on their attention to their customers and the cleanliness of their grounds and facilities.
Harold Merton, Publisher
Scope RV Camping Magazine
London, Ontario
www.clickoncamping.ca

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaroldAtScope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upper tantallon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2008

We stayed at Campers City in Moncton for the Natal Day weekend to go and see The Eagles. We had our 2 boys with us and it was a rainy wet weekend. We found Campers City to be wonderful. Although it was a very busy weekend there, the washrooms were clean and were constantly being monitored for cleanliness and to make sure toilet paper and paper towels were full. The pool area was clean and had many comfortable lounge chairs and space so you could do just that without getting splashed.
Our site was perfect... maybe a little narrow but we didn't feel cramped at all. We would definitely book to camp there again. The employees were very friendly and helpful and seemed to enjoy their jobs. Thanks for a great camping experience.

  • Liked — the employees
  • Disliked — the rain
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tomcat92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredericton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2007

Campers City in moncton is not equiped to handle the 250 camp sites they cram together.Aside from having to pay about $12.00 a night for a fire pit (which were always sold out) they only had 3 showers(2 that were not working).Countless campers said they were very displeased and would not return.

Helpful?
11 Thank sweets77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camperscity, Community Manager at Campers City RV Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2008
We have many great Reviews and our Campground has large sites and is extremely clean and quiet. . We are booked for the summer frequently and campers come over and over again. Enclosed firepits are mandatory due to fire regulations because we are in City Limits. A lot of campers purchase their own firepits rather than rent one from us. We don't put one on every site, as not everyone wants one, and that would mean a price increase for everyone. Our friendly staff clean them thoroughly when not in use.
Enclosed firepits are safe !
This particular camper should have adressed his/her issues with us , as there must be something else that they are upset about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moncton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
4.0 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#5 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#19 of 28 in Moncton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campers City RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campers City RV Resort

Property: Campers City RV Resort
Address: 138 Queensway Dr, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 2L2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near exit 454 on the Trans-Canada Highway, Camper's City is the ideal campground for families on-the-go. With an extensive 229 campsites ranging from unserviced tent sites to large 50-amp motorhome lots, we're the perfect choice for overnighters and seasonals alike. Enjoy lounging at the heated pool, or go for a nice walk in the woods. Let the kids play at the bouncy pillow or playgrounds, then join in on wagon rides, bingo, card games and crafts. When you're ready, explore everything Moncton has to offer, such as Bore Park and Magnetic Hill. Camping close to the city really brings the best of both worlds to your vacation experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Campers City Rv Hotel Moncton
Campers City RV Resort Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing