We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge Wild Rose Inn
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights July 11 & 12 and it was home away from home. Everything was perfect, the room was spotless, wifi worked, air conditioned & very quiet. We were in Moncton for the car show and required breakfast very early in the morning. No problem, the owners were more then happy to fulfil our request. The food was delicious and the eggs were different each day along with bacon, sausage, fruit and yogurt.
We will be staying here every time we decide to venture to Moncton and highly recommend others to do so.
Also, to address the report of noise from trains, not true, we never heard a thing. It is very peaceful which is very different if you were staying in a hotel in downtown Moncton.

Room Tip: Main floor room had outside access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

dear Susan, i am sorry for the late response to your writing due to the busy season.
we are very happy that you had a enjoyable car show. your car is very unique, and full of history. i enjoyed the introduction Patrick gave me.
we look forward to meeting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 399 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

The moment we walked in the door we felt welcome and had not even met anyone yet. The rooms were excellent and the breakfast tasty and plentiful. Regina's smile in the morning will surely be missed!!!! If you are looking for quality, home away from home and not PRETENTIOUS, this is the spot.

Room Tip: Find it under Lakeville on your GPS
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan Wright M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I booked through Hotwire for a 4 four star Hotel and it gave me this BED AND BREAKFAST!!!! Never again will I ever use HOTWIRE AGAIN! This is not an NATIONAL KNOWN NAME HOTEL! This Bed and Breakfast was located OUTSIDE of Moncton in LAKEVILLE wich was WAY OUT OF MY WAY!!!!! I didn't like being awaken at 7:AM with HAMMERING sound on the roof! I wanted a 2 Queen size Bed like I usually get in Hotels and NOPE not in this BED and Breakfast! Honestly, this Wild Rose Inn should not be in the list of HOTEL! Don't get me wrong, for poeple who are looking for a Bed and Breakfast it was a GREAT LAY OUT, Great Service but was not what I was expecting and even Booking 2 weeks in advance I couldn't cancel...... HOTWIRE has a FINAL SALE POLICY!!!! I was not IMPRESSED!!!! NOT AT ALL!!!!!!

Room Tip: This is not a NATIONAL KNOWN HOTEL but a Bed and Breakfast with only one Bed in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrsSavoie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

thank you for staying with us. that is the feature of hotwire.
We are Canada Select 4 and half star COUNTRY INN, sitting in countryside, adjacent to a full golf course, but only 7.2 miles to down town Moncton and Dieppe, and 4 miles to airport, and 1 mile from Trans Canada highway 2.
we are sorry for the noise from the roof. we were changing the roof on the day, but we did not expect them to come to work so early, however they wanted to finish the job before the tropical storm came.
yes, you are right. we do not like most hotels, we are country inn, nice and quite. only one bed (queen or king) in suite. none of rooms has two beds. MOST GUESTS COMING TO OUR HOTEL ARE MATURE COUPLES FOR RELAXING, GETAWAY AND ROMANTIC. we look like bed and breakfast from outside, but much much bigger with bar, restaurant and meeting room. we are country inn (small hotel in country), not bed and breakfast.
thanks again, and all the best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Found by luck on Expedia this wonderful, romantic, clean, modern yet classic Inn within 10 minutes of Moncton. Just loved the attention to every detail by the very visible on site owners. Hot delicious breakfast included. Consider upgrading to the suite room with jacuzzi tub, fireplace and a lovely deck to look out at the stars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed one night and were so pleasantly surprised when we saw our room. It was quite lovely, spotlessly clean and bright. We booked the "studio" which was on the main level with a patio door onto the deck with a lovely sitting area outside. The room was well furnished, nice comfortable bed with duvet, nicely decorated. The owners obviously take great pride in their property and it shows.

Room Tip: Book the studio room on the main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed three nights. The room was very clean and nicely decorated, and the bed was comfortable. The hot breakfast was tasty, and the owners were welcoming. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I deeply enjoy reading negative reviews of a place where we enjoyed our stay. It makes me thankful that I never tried to operate a motel. I gather that most of the negative reviews were of the Wild Rose under previous owners, but a couple were from right around our stay in July 2013. They are hilarious. Train noise? Really? This motel is in a quiet and beautiful country setting, well away from the delightful mournful wail of a train call, though I swear we never heard it. Guess we could complain about that. The hosts were friendly, helpful, and professional especially when they saw I have a gimpy leg and they gave us a better room with easier access. The room was spacious, and wonderfully decorated, though it looked to be difficult to clean with all the decorations. It had a separate outside door that opened onto an extensive lawn and boardwalk deck. Tres picturesque. We didn't hear noise from other rooms etc that some complained about, but there were many other guests. The hot breakfast was excellent, attended by the hosts, obviously home-cooked and with lots of variety. We could complain that there were only scrambled eggs, no sunny side up etc, but we like scrambled and really that complaint was just too funny. I also loved the view, watching golfers bumbling about doing golf things, amusing and relaxing. The common room areas were welcoming and one could relax there or out on the extensive decking looking at the diverse plants, lots of roses (rugosa) and daylilies, listening to birds, including chickens. We didn't eat at the restaurant, I can't recall whether there was one, but the host recommended an interesting dining place down the road where we had a good meal. All in all, a comfortable and pleasing place to stay, and I highly recommend it, especially if you like interesting attractive vistas

Room Tip: Walk with a cane and look helpless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronbo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
6.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
4.9 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 30 in Moncton
616 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#4 of 30 in Moncton
406 reviews
5.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Wild Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Wild Rose Inn

Address: 17 Baseline Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1H 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#5 Family Hotel in Moncton
#10 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $89 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Wild Rose Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the past 17 years, travelers from around the world have been discovering our Inn. They enjoy the intimate setting, the uncompromised rooms, wonderful food, and exceptional service. The Wild Rose Inn offers 16 private suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private balcony, music system, unparalleled comfort as well as complimentary hot full breakfast. Across from the Lakeside Golf Course and minutes from Shediac and Downtown Moncton, the Inn offers visitors the perfect location. Guests could enjoy game room, gym, wireless internet, and walking trail. On site licensed restaurant offers supper on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auberge Wild Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Wild Rose Inn Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing