We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Inn near Moncton, New Brunswick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auberge Wild Rose Inn
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here on the way to Nova Scotia. Innkeepers were very pleasant and concerned with our comfort. The full breakfast in the morning was hot, cooked perfectly and served in a timely manner. The room was very nice and included a fridge, TV, nice bath and a sitting area. The grounds and room were immaculately clean and nicely decorated. Dinner was not served at night but there were two small restaurants about a mile down the road, that were adequate. I would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: We asked for a first floor room and got one that was convenient to dining room and to parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

we are sorry for late responding your review. thank you very much for the feedback and for supporting our business. take care, and we would like to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 403 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast is only served between 8am and 9:30am. Room had a few lady bugs and a spider that I liberated to the outdoors. Shower head was not fastened inside the wall so it was difficult to adjust. Bathroom had a musty smell. Walls were thin enough to hear conversations in adjacent rooms. Trains went by each night around midnight blowing their horn at the nearby intersection. Breakfast was ok, but only the egg was warm. Toast, sausage, and bacon were cold. Orange juice and coffee we're delicious. We had to pay for the room upon arrival, rather than on departure. The bed was terribly firm and sloped on one side, very uncomfortable.

Nevertheless, the room was spacious. Seems most have a private entrance off the back deck. Large spa tubs for two, even when not corner tubs. Romantic candle and propane fireplaces in the room. Beautiful chairs for sitting, as well as a bistro set on the patio. The chickens that roam free in the backyard were very charming. Right across from a golf course. Very quick drive to Crystal Palace/Champlain Place/Downtown Moncton.

All in all a very confusing stay. Some good things, some bad. Just be aware of some of the nuisances you may encounter. Others obviously didn't mind give the reviews here and I wouldn't say the place was bad. It's just not quite what you expect from the online advertising and many of the reviews here. I would give it some serious thought before staying here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank frugal506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

thank you for the review. we feel sorry that you did not have a very pleasant stay.
our mattresses are fairly new, all about one year old, all came from Costco.
we make hot breakfast just before it is served, but we will examine the process how to keep every item hot.
it is just accident to see bugs in room even though they want to come to rooms at this time (October) to keep warm. we make sure all rooms clean.
thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Small B&B a little outside of town, very pretty, lovely grounds with yard and trees. Room was quiet and clean, and breakfast was large and not bad. Slept very well. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

thank you very much for the review, Michael
we are 16 suites country inn, 7 miles from downtown, sitting in countryside area, adjacent to a full golf course.
looking forward to meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here the night our plane arrive in Moncton and then again the night before we left. It is located very close to the aiport, a mere 8 minute drive. The inn is very clean, quaint and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and the hosts very friendly and accommodating. It is located across from a beautiful golf course. It is quiet and convenient.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank wenneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

we appreciate very much your positive review.
we are just 4 miles form Moncton international airport, and 7 miles from downtown moncton, adjacent to a full course course.
we have total 16 suites, all with different color and decoration.
thank you again for the feedback, which is very helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This inn was chosen by my collegues for a weekend business meeting location. What a wonderful weekend! Large rooms, comfortable beds, quiet location, beautiful property and absolutely charming hosts. I truly enjoyed the food that was served throughout the weekend. I found the free-range chickens to be entertaining and the goldfish was a cute added touch as well. The property is well maintained...the rooms were super clean! I rarely would give a property an "Excellent" review, but because of the sincere, polite and helpful staff, this one gets Five Stars. Well done, Wild Rose Inn. I'd love to come back. Next time for pleasure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

thank you very much for the excellent review, Laurie
your feedback would certainly encourage us to make things better.
we would like to make our country inn different with other hotels--more relaxing, much warmer, much cleaner and much charming.
we can't wait to see you again, Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our our way to Cap Breton we stopped at the Wild Rose Inn and were greeted by the owner. As we arrived late in the evening he immeadiatly suggested a few restaurants that would still be open. He even offered us a 10% discount coupon to present at the restaurant he recommended. We were happy not to have to go too far for dinner and enjoyed our dinner at Bistro 33. Our room was comfortable, very clean and we had a table and chairs outdoors on the porch which was very pleasant. In the morning Regina the innkeeper prepared a very nice breakfast for us. We felt at home at the inn and would certainly recommend it. A nice family run inn !

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank zazou3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Manager at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

thank you for the review. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and the supper and breakfast. in addition to private balcony, we have a large patio with tables and chairs for guests to enjoy.
thanks again for your kind words, and looking forward to meeting you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was very large with a comfortable bed. This Inn is across the street from a golf course and the road is not too busy and we were able to take a nice walk. The owners are very nice and served a good breakfast the next morning. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evie3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

thank you for the review, Evie
we are located at countryside area, but only 7 miles from downtown Moncton, and 5 minutes from airport, adjacent to a full golf course. we have a short walking trail on site, walking along the street is also a pleasant thing.
thank you again for supporting us, and we look forward to meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
5.3 mi away
Delta Hotels Beausejour
Delta Hotels Beausejour
#5 of 31 in Moncton
965 reviews
5.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 31 in Moncton
646 reviews
4.9 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 31 in Moncton
642 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Wild Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Wild Rose Inn

Address: 17 Baseline Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1H 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#5 Family Hotel in Moncton
#10 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $89 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Wild Rose Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the past 17 years, travelers from around the world have been discovering our Inn. They enjoy the intimate setting, the uncompromised rooms, wonderful food, and exceptional service. The Wild Rose Inn offers 16 private suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private balcony, music system, unparalleled comfort as well as complimentary hot full breakfast. Across from the Lakeside Golf Course and minutes from Shediac and Downtown Moncton, the Inn offers visitors the perfect location. Guests could enjoy game room, gym, wireless internet, and walking trail. On site licensed restaurant offers supper on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Auberge Wild Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Wild Rose Inn Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing