We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Auberge Wild Rose Inn
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our first impression was, the Inn is so clean. Our room (#7) was decorated beautifully. Regina was a delightful host. The location could not be better if you like to golf. The breakfast was great, fresh piping hot home made croissant,scrambled free range (on the property) eggs, bacon and sausage. The inn is beautiful. We loved our stay.
Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
thank you, Gary, for the words and your support. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and liked our breakfast. each suite is individually decorated and has own feature. we are 7 miles from downtown Moncton and Dieppe, 4 miles from airport.
hopefully we could see you again sometime in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    83
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
39
255
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Wonderful Inn, great hospitality and beautiful room. Bed was extremely comfortable! Can't wait to go back! The eggs are fresh from the backyard. Very clean and lovely gardens! Amazing hospitality. Location is wonderful, not downtown but not far from anything. Nice and quiet country setting, right across from a golf course.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LenJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
it is very much appreciated for the feedback and your support. our mattresses are fairly new, all less than one year old. we look forward to meeting you again sometime in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The room was gorgeous, spotless, great bed and shower. The owners were friendly. Nice breakfast, coffee was hot. The best part was that the eggs are from their own chickens. Got to see their hens, chicks and even a rooster roaming the grounds. Very well kept! Would happily stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tosumitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
thank you very much for the review. it is our pleasure to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible.
thank you again for supporting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as a getaway after our wedding. We absolutely loved this inn. It was beautiful. The room was very nice, charming, and clean. Location was perfect as we didn't want to stay right in the city, but we were still only a few minutes away from the city, very country feel. Hosts were very kind and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious, best I've ever had compared to any hotels we've stayed at! We would highly recommend the Wild Rose Inn, we hope to visit again some time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
thank you very much for the beautiful words, Ashley
we are just 7 miles from downtown Monction and Dieppe, and 4 miles from Moncton airport, sitting at a quite countryside and adjacent to a full golf course.
we are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast--hot, full and fresh.
congratulations on your wedding, and we look forward to meeting you on your first anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband & I along with my parents really enjoyed our stay at this Inn. The place was extremely clean and thoroughly enjoyed home-cooked breakfast. My parents especially enjoyed the fresh eggs since brought them back to their time growing up in Italy. Thanks for your wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: If looking for something centrally located, this room was ideal since close to downtown Moncton yet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
thank you very much for the feedback, Mary
we offer hot, full and fresh breakfast. its eggs come from our pets-free range chicken.
take care, and thank you again for supporting our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I reasearched on line before booking this Inn. My husband and I stayed for two night over the long week end. We were very pleased with everything from check in to the morning we left. We were pleased with the room. The bed was comfortable and we didnt hear alot of noise , which was surprising since the Inn was booked at its capacity for the Labor Day week end. We found the hosts to be friendly and we felt very relaxed here. There is a small bar fridge in the room with 2 wine glasses and 2 water glasses, water and soda is also there for a charge of $1.00 ice is available in the lobby area.
It is across from a golf course, which is also convenient. Downtown Moncton is only 7 minutes away.
Breakfast was served between 8 am and 9 30 it was a full hot breakfast that left us satisfied to start our day. First day we had two strips of bacon w sausage scrambled eggs croissant butter jams etc also yogurt and fresh fruit coffe/ tea and orange juice. Second morning we had two strips bacon, hash brown, toast, eggs , orange juice and coffee, with grapes and watermelon and yogurt. Everything was served hot and fresh. No complaints at all. Place was spotlessly clean.
We would definately come back and stay again the next time we are in the Moncton area. I would recommend this to friends and family without hesitation. Unless you are one of those people who will always find some small thing to complain about in life , you will enjoy this family run Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double standard room, but any room looks nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
thank you, Maggie, for the positive and detailed review.
all our mattresses are new, less than a year old. also, we installed a bar fridge in all rooms for guests' comfort.
we look forward to meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was looking for a place to stay for three days in Moncton and I thought that by using Hotwire, I was going to get rooms in an hotel chain. My bad. This is more like a B&B located in the countryside. It is very nice if what you are looking for is a romantic stay or a day on a golf course next door. As you might expect, they will charge you for any extras they can but wont accommodate you or give you a partial refund if, let's say, the air conditioning breaks down during a heat wave. Don't get me wrong, this is a nice building with nice quiet rooms surrounded by greenery. However, Wild Rose Inn was exactly what I was NOT looking for. Thanks for nothing Hotwire!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParosMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
thank you for the review.
we are not the same as other hotels. we are located at a quite countryside, adjacent to a full golf course. we have 16 units, each one is uniquely decorated. yes, you are right, this is ideal country inn for romantic getaway and relaxing.
since we offer very competitive price on hotwire to compete with other big hotels, the price is for room only, and is final sale as clearly indicated.
our own website could be easily found, and online reservation is no more than a minute to finish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
4.9 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
6.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
5.3 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#5 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Wild Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Wild Rose Inn

Property: Auberge Wild Rose Inn
Address: 17 Baseline Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1H 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#5 Family Hotel in Moncton
#10 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Wild Rose Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the past 17 years, travelers from around the world have been discovering our Inn. They enjoy the intimate setting, the uncompromised rooms, wonderful food, and exceptional service. The Wild Rose Inn offers 16 private suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private balcony, music system, unparalleled comfort as well as complimentary hot full breakfast. Across from the Lakeside Golf Course and minutes from Shediac and Downtown Moncton, the Inn offers visitors the perfect location. Guests could enjoy game room, gym, wireless internet, and walking trail. On site licensed restaurant offers supper on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Auberge Wild Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Wild Rose Inn Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing