We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Moncton B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge Wild Rose Inn
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Moncton B&B”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at The Auberge Wild Rose Inn for one night on two different occasions in August 2013. We were extremely pleased with the clean and convenient accommodations and the friendly, helpful staff. The Inn provided everything one expects in a top B&B; clean spacious room, a comfortable bed, good shower and delicious breakfast. The only complaint I have is that breakfast was not available until 8AM - an inconvenient time for those travelers who would like an early start. Late breakfast notwithstanding, I still give it a 5-star rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fireball15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice review. we appreciate your support.
we are 17 years old country inn, just a few miles from city center, sitting at quite countryside location. we want to make everyone happy in our small hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    89
    30
    14
    6
See reviews for
42
267
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ont.Canada
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Yes, nice hotel with nice rooms but we booked through Hotwire & when we got to hotel were told that breakfast was an extra charge when booking through Hotwire.
Train went by our room 3 times overnight & layed on the horn the whole time, found earplugs in bedside table in morning labeled "Earplugs for train" & yes they have free range chickens & rooster running about, so no sleep, no breakfast & clerk who checked us in called Hotwire for us but then would not let us talk to them on phone. Tried to show lady on desk the Hotwire listing in morning but she wasn't interested & told us to leave.
My mistake I should have booked through Trip Advisor & stayed somewhere else.

Room Tip: All the rooms were good, if you want a good nights sleep pick a room in another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
we are disappointed to see this review. when you checked in, we told you clearly and politely that breakfast was not included in the deal since we offered very competitive rate in Hotwire, but breakfast was optional. i called the front desk of Hotwire before you and confirmed that breakfast was indeed payable in the deal, and Hotwire did not want to talk to you directly on the phone at that time and asked you to call them for information. we told you the message clearly.
to calm you down, we complementarily upgraded your rooms to our executive suites with new queen beds, hot tubs and balconies. sooner or later, you would find you received the best value by the price you paid this time.
please contact Hotwire for this issue to see if breakfast was included or not.
yes, train passes twice overnight at 4 kilometers away, and made a bit noise. but most guests feel no trouble at all as seen in all other reviews. but we still leave earplugs in rooms reminding our guests and we never saw they were used.
we are four and a half star Canada Select Country Inn, sitting in quite environment, and facing full golf course. we are just 4 miles from Moncton airport and 7 miles from downtown of Moncton and Dieppe. we have some free range chickens in our huge backyard and eggs in our breakfast come from them.
customer satisfaction is our first priority, we have done our best to you. we are sorry that you were not happy because you did not get breakfast.
please contact us if you have further questions and concerns. wishing you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in a ground floor executive suite, which we were upgraded to for a very modest fee having requested an easily accessible ground floor room (apparently there are no singles on the ground floor). It couldn't have been nicer. Exceptionally clean. Very good bed. There was a small fridge - very much appreciated for folks who travel with fresh fruit and beverages, like we do. Also appreciated were proper wine glasses (not plastic!). The grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained. They have a flock of chickens whose eggs are served at an excellent breakfast. This was one of the most comfortable rooms we stayed at over a two week road trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artgallerygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
thank you very much for the feedback. your words would certainly encourage us to make things better. we listen to the needs and wants of our guests, and customer satisfaction is our first priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was a surprisingly delightful 16 room inn which we wouldn't hesitate to stay again and would highly recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in Moncton. This is a family owned inn with the proprietors being extremely gentle, polite and helpful. We stayed in Room 11 which was a huge suite that included a king size bed with a luxurious duvet, double whirlpool bath, separate shower and bathroom, fireplace, flat screen tv, wifi, fridge, coffee maker and beautiful antique chests of drawers and furnishings that were more like a fine home, than a hotel. A hot complimentary breakfast was served in the morning. The inn sits on a huge peaceful park like setting and you are free to stroll the grounds. There are fragrant wild roses at the entrance. Basically more amenities than a classical bed and breakfast, but much better priced.

Room Tip: Book in advance as there are only 16 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
thank you for the beautiful words, Patricia
we have 16 units from standard suites to honeymoon suites, half of them with view of golf course, and the other with view of garden. we aim to build our inn to be the most romantic country inn in east part of Canada.
thank you again for supporting our small business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

While I wouldn't give this B&B a 5-star rating, I would say that this was a surprisingly nice place to stay. We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed our visit. The room was nicely decorated, as was the rest of the hotel, and it was very clean. (I am scrupulous about cleanliness and happily my standards were met). The bed was comfortable and lots of thoughtful items were in the room, such as a candle with matches, a wine opener, bubble bath for the whirlpool tub, some complimentary drinks in the fridge, and earplugs for the train - which only came by twice and didn't require the earplugs). The breakfast was fine but wasn't the greatest. The food was a bit cold, and as a vegetarian, I would have preferred a bigger variety of food on offer, such as potatoes, as I only had scrambled eggs and toast. The only downside was that the bed was quite squeaky (hmmm, can I say, awkward?) and the walls were thin enough that I could hear a man in the next room snoring. The owners were very lovely and helpful. So all this being said, we toured around Moncton quite a bit, and I feel pretty confident that this is the nicest place you'll find to stay at while you're visiting the area.

Room Tip: Book! It is so pretty here and the owners are so welcoming and helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurafromKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
thank you very much for the detailed review, and thank you for supporting us as the nicest hotel in Moncton area. all mattresses are new, but we will stabilize the frame to make the bed quieter no matter what guests do on beds.
thank you again and we look forward to meeting you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

we stayed at the Auberge Wild Rose Inn twice in late July 2013 and we very pleased with our stay - the rooms we had were clean, nicely appointed, with comfortable bed and lovely furniture and décor. The owners were friendly and helpful and very attentive. The breakfast was great and we would recommend this place for others looking for a great place near Moncton

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJMCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
thank you for the positive review. we want to be the best country inn in NB and eastern part of Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

First time travelling to NB as well as staying in a B&B Inn - this well maintained place was surrounded with wild roses beautiful! The room was clean, comfortable bed, clean sheets, bathroom clean! The breakfast in the morning was very good, full breakfast. The owers very friendly and helpful very fast to print directions when needed. Host recommened a great little bistral for dinner we enjoyed the evening food was good. I enjoyed sitting with my coffee in the morning looking at the free range chickens - first class country charm! Thank you for the the momborable 2 nights stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
thank you very much for the wonderful words, Deborah
your support to our small business is highly appreciated.
we are sitting at quite country area, but within a few minutes to downtown, and beaches.
yes, we have some friendly chickens in your back yard.
all the best to you and your family, and we look forward to meeting you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
6.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
4.9 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 30 in Moncton
558 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 30 in Moncton
382 reviews
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Wild Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Wild Rose Inn

Property: Auberge Wild Rose Inn
Address: 17 Baseline Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1H 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#5 Family Hotel in Moncton
#10 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Wild Rose Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the past 17 years, travelers from around the world have been discovering our Inn. They enjoy the intimate setting, the uncompromised rooms, wonderful food, and exceptional service. The Wild Rose Inn offers 16 private suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private balcony, music system, unparalleled comfort as well as complimentary hot full breakfast. Across from the Lakeside Golf Course and minutes from Shediac and Downtown Moncton, the Inn offers visitors the perfect location. Guests could enjoy game room, gym, wireless internet, and walking trail. On site licensed restaurant offers supper on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Auberge Wild Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Wild Rose Inn Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing