We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Couple Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Wild Rose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auberge Wild Rose Inn
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Timberlea, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Excellent Couple Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel is located at country, adjacent to a full golf course, nice and quite. The room is large with antique furniture. Breakfast was just right. This is an excellent and romantic place for couple. I will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    82
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
39
253
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the honeymoon suite for our wedding night. We loved it! The owners were very nice, making sure our room was ok, and that we had everything we needed. The room was perfect. The decor was what you would expect in a country inn, and then some. Dark wood, antique furniture, and neat decorative pieces made the room feel very French and romantic. The inn is country and quaint in every way but it's still modern. The cozy bed, jacuzzi, big tv, fireplace, and an awesome iPod docking station made this city girl still feel the comforts of home. I would highly recommend it over any of the chain hotels in Moncton. Breakfast was delicious and we loved seeing a chicken coop outside, must be why the eggs were so yummy!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindsayOblenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Congratulations on your wedding, and thank you for staying with us, and thank you for the review. we are country inn with huge yard and we are adjacent to a full golf course. spring and summer are coming, and you will surely enjoy our garden in addition to room. how about coming back on your first anniversary in the same room? looking forward to meeting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed on April 19th after booking this location under the Top Secret option and we were very pleased.
Room was very clean and nice! We had a great sleep and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was well worth the money and delicious! I have told lots of friends and co-workers about our pleasant stay:) Looking forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
thank you so much for offering us your feedback. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our breakfast. looking forward to meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, excellent location and quite area. Enjoyed our stay! Excellent meal at nearby bistro33 offered in package. Honeymoon suite was a wonderful getaway weekend expercience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ccarolyn1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
thank you for the feedback, which is helpful to our small business.
our package includes accommodation, 4 course meal and full hot breakfast, or accommodation, wine and chocolate, and full hot breakfast.
looking forward to meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I needed a place to stay en route to PEI and booked this little Inn through Hotwire. The owners were very nice. Because it is out of season it was super quiet on the property. They offered breakfast at only $5 which seemed extremely reasonable. The room was nice and the property was very quiet. The bed was comfy and my stay was pleasant. Just note that shopping and restaurants are about 7-10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gl0balgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our quite country inn. We are 7 miles from downtown Moncton and Dieppe, and 4 miles from Moncton airport, sitting around pleasant environment adjacent to a full golf course. We offer full hot breakfast including hot butter croissant, bacon, egg, ham, yogurt, and fresh fruit. Thank you again for supporting our small business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Overall I had an amazing experience at this Inn. It was very clean and beautifully decorated all around. It feels like a home away from home, especially since I live in the country in Nova Scotia in a big house like this one. Very cozy and the breakfast was really delicious, the croissants were the best. The only thing is that you can hear trains passing once and awhile throughout the night, but again I'm not used to hearing any noise at night and it is a small price to pay for having quick access to the city and earplugs are a quick fix. The room was a good size and the view was great thought I'm sure better in the summer. It was nice to see Dennis shoveling off the front walkway while eating breakfast, clearly aware of our safety. He and Regina are great hosts, very polite and nice. The only thing was that we were not shown to the game room or the gym, which would have been nice. Had a great few nights here and will definitely stay again, though next time I may book through Hot wire as I see it is cheaper. Thanks Dennis and Regina!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and you liked our hot breakfast. We are country inn, 7 miles to downtown Moncton and Dieppe, and 4 miles to airport, and quick access to highway 2 east and west. Our total 16 rooms have their own features, non of them is the same. On average, there is one train passing once overnight, which is about 2 Kms away. Majority people do not feel it is a problem. We will definitely show you our game room next time. Thank you again for supporting our small business, and look forward to meeting you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this inn. My husband and I needed a well deserve rest and we got it. We were very impressed with the breakfast and the great breakfast service. I was most pleased that we got served our breakfast, it really made our experience better. You are all friendly staff. Room and bathroom are very clean, which are important to me. Thank you very much for everything and yes we will be returning soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We offer hot full breakfast with personal service, including hot and fresh croissant, bacon, egg, sausage, yogurt and fresh fruit. looking forward to meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
4.7 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#5 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
6.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
5.2 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#6 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Wild Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Wild Rose Inn

Property: Auberge Wild Rose Inn
Address: 17 Baseline Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1H 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#5 Family Hotel in Moncton
#10 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Wild Rose Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the past 17 years, travelers from around the world have been discovering our Inn. They enjoy the intimate setting, the uncompromised rooms, wonderful food, and exceptional service. The Wild Rose Inn offers 16 private suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private balcony, music system, unparalleled comfort as well as complimentary hot full breakfast. Across from the Lakeside Golf Course and minutes from Shediac and Downtown Moncton, the Inn offers visitors the perfect location. Guests could enjoy game room, gym, wireless internet, and walking trail. On site licensed restaurant offers supper on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Auberge Wild Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Wild Rose Inn Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing