We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge Wild Rose Inn
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have enjoyed our stay with you here at Wild Rose Inn. You have a lovely inn and you have been so pleasant and helpful even in the middle of a very stormy weekend. Thank you for all the entire help. You have a great family and may God bless each. For your son we trust he will enjoy universiy next year.
One suggestion: many people in Canada are either sensitive or allegic to scent. I placed the candle in the chest of drawers and had no problem.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you very much for the wonderful words. As a small hotel, we always want to provide friendly and welcoming service to guests. We gained a lot from talking with you. May God bless all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Auberge Wild Rose Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 393 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here one night and highly recommend it. It is close to Moncton airport but in a nice country setting that has the feel of a B&B rather than a typical chain hotel. It was very clean and a great hot breakfast was served at a time of my choosing.

Room Tip: I received the best deal by phoning directly, rather than using the many Internet sites.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenKHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

thank you for the feedback, we appreciate you would recommend us. we are country inn, 7 miles away from downtown Moncton, and adjacent to a full golf course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were looking for somewhere to stay for a special evening and found this one online. We were very happy with our choice! Our room was beautifully decorated, and had a jacuzzi tub as well as a fireplace. There was a door off our room to a balcony, and it felt very peaceful and private.
We were given a choice of when we would like breakfast, and when we came down to the dining room it was ready for us, and was very delicious, especially the warm croissants!
We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you, Sara.
We are pleased that you really enjoyed your stay, and thank you for supporting our business. Recently, we upgraded all bedding with all new mattress.
See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We've stayed at the Auberge Wild Rose Inn twice- once last summer and once recently. The first time we booked a package. The room was awesome- large, clean with a comfortable bed, large jacuzzi in the room and a fireplace. The property itself is beautiful! However we weren't so impressed by quality of the wine and chocolate included. So the second time we just booked a room. The breakfasts are included with your room and are delicious! Eggs, bacon, sausage, very flaky croissant, yogurt, and fresh fruit. Just so folks know it IS about 10-15 min outside Moncton.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianGirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you very much for the feedback. We will examine the quality of wine and chocolate. our country inn is just outside Moncton city (7.2 miles from downtown Moncton and Dieppe), so we are quite and relaxing, and we offer the best romantic room with the most enjoyable breakfast included and very competitive price for people who want to have memorable getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice spot on the golf course. Located a bit out of town. Perfect spot for a romantic get away or a golf get away. We never tried the food while we were there but the dinning room looked nice and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RockyCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

thank you for the review. we are glad you had a relaxing stay. our country inn is 7.2 miles from downtown Moncton and Dieppe, 4 miles from Monctgon International airport, and 15 minutes from Shediac. we are looking forward to meeting you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I were flying to Toronto for the holidays and he found this gem, close to the airport and reasonably priced. The inn was beautifully and tastefully decorated for Christmas and our room was spacious and spotless. The added amenities included fluffy bathrobes, a welcome extra. Since the dining room was fully booked, Regina suggested a bistro about 10 minutes drive from there and it was an excellent choice. Dennis cooked a great hot breakfast the next morning and we worked it off with a walk around the golf course before leaving our car in their parking lot, at no charge. The taxi to the airport was prompt and cost less than $20. While we were away, Moncton was hit by two huge snow storms and we expected to spend hours shovelling out our car. The scene that greeted us on our arrival back at the auberge was a car totally cleared of snow and ice, ready to go! Dennis and his son, who had worked on it together, refused payment for their efforts and we had to insist before they accepted even a token amount. That is over-the-top service! We will certainly be back and are recommending the Wild Rose to all our friends.

Stayed: December 2012
3  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

thank you for the appreciation of our service. To offer our best service is our pleasure. Looking forward to meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

As this year draws to a close and one thinks about moments that have brought beautiful memories that will last a lifetime; I cannot imagine not including the Auberge Wild Rose Inn in New Brunswick. The accomodations were lovely; the setting was "country calmness" and owners our hosts Dennis and Regina were so very kind, making sure that everything was "just right"!
Yes, there was a train blowing it's horn in the far distance in the middle of the night,
but it was so soothing like a loon call to those of you who have heard one while camping in northern Ontario. The delicious breakfast is a must to start
your day. 
The Auberge Wild Rose Inn is surrounded by beautiful roses that capture true elegance. A relaxing country inn, a true gem.
Thank you Dennis and Regina!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank noris_the_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

thank you very much for the review, which became the conclusion of 2012. your review will be huge encouragement to us to make things better in the new year. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
6.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
4.9 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#4 of 30 in Moncton
393 reviews
5.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
9.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 30 in Moncton
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Wild Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Wild Rose Inn

Address: 17 Baseline Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1H 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#5 Family Hotel in Moncton
#10 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: $91 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Wild Rose Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the past 17 years, travelers from around the world have been discovering our Inn. They enjoy the intimate setting, the uncompromised rooms, wonderful food, and exceptional service. The Wild Rose Inn offers 16 private suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private balcony, music system, unparalleled comfort as well as complimentary hot full breakfast. Across from the Lakeside Golf Course and minutes from Shediac and Downtown Moncton, the Inn offers visitors the perfect location. Guests could enjoy game room, gym, wireless internet, and walking trail. On site licensed restaurant offers supper on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auberge Wild Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Wild Rose Inn Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing