We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A.B.S.D.A. Show”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“A.B.S.D.A. Show”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our company has stayed at the Future Inn Moncton for a number of years now and we intend to continue doing so for future A.B.S.D.A. Shows. The staff are extremely helpful, courteous and accommodating. The hotel and rooms are clean and well kept. Each year during our stay, we seem to have a huge snowstorm and this year was no different. However the Future Inn staff went out of their way to assist us, allowed us a late check out time for our late flight and did more than enough to ensure that our extended stay would be as enjoyable as possible. In addition, Maverick's Restaurant is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner. I would not dream of staying at another hotel during future business or personal trips to Moncton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Future_Inns_Moncton, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Good afternoon Roy Q.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to send this wonderful review! It is very much appreciated!

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay even if you were stranded here!

We love when the ABSDA show comes to town and we get to have guest like you come back year after year!

We look forward to seeing you next year!

Cindy Bourque
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    139
    24
    20
    7
See reviews for
111
144
20
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I would recommend this place to anyone
One of the most nicest and peaceful places to stay and its closr to everything shopping movies restaurants, although Maverick's was good if you don't mind the price

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhcondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Future_Inns_Moncton, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful recommendation! Please know that we truly appreciate it!

We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay!

We look forward to seeing you in the near Future!

Cindy Bourque
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Loved the hotel. Mavericks Steakhouse located in the hotel not so much. VERY pricey with a limited menu. Lots of great bang for you buck restaurants close by though. Very clean rooms and friendly front desk associates.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Future_Inns_Moncton, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Good day Ms. Margaret M.!
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you in the near Future!

Cindy Bourque
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhousie Junction NB
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Future Inns Moncton NB is the place to go; beautiful rooms, very clean with wonderful service...and most of all I can bring my dog who also love their treats and love to sleep there. There is lots of space outside to bring your dog for walk. Maverick Restaurant also have great dinner menu.

Room Tip: The suite and Excecutive suite are very nice; lots of space (bedroom and living area) with big bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomaltaisyukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Future_Inns_Moncton, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Good morning!
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and that your dog enjoyed their treat!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cindy Bourque
Rooms Division Manager
cindy.bourque@futureinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel January 4-5th, 2012. My review is as follows:

Location:
The hotel is just a minute or so off the highway, and very easy to find. The hotel is within close proximity to lots of shopping, including Costo, Bed Bath & Beyond, GAP, Homesense, Walmart. There are many restaurants within a 2 minute drive from the hotel, including Moxie's Grill, Montanas, East Side Marios, St Huberts.

Room:
We had Room 336 on the top floor. The room was very clean and modern. I especially liked the bathroom, which had a new one piece tub/shower unit (it was spotless!), nice bowed curtain rod so the shower curtain isn't clinging to you, nice tiled floors, and lots of counter space behind the toilet. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom. The floors are carpeted in the bedroom area, and the room has two double beds, a nice comfortable armchair, a desk with an office chair, and a huge flatscreen tv. The beds were very comfortable and warm, with lots of decent sized pillows that were also comfortable and smelled wonderful.

Staff:
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful when we arrived, and check in / check out was a breeze.

Pool:
Sorry, no pool at this hotel.

Restaurant:
Mavericks is the only restaurant in the hotel. We found the food to be good, but extremely $$$. A bowl of soup was $10, and in my humble opinion, there is no soup worth that, unless I am going to find a diamond ring in the bottom of it. I ordered the quarter chicken dinner and it was very good. Service at this restaurant is very good, and the staff are very professional and courteous.

Things I Didn't Enjoy:
The ac/heat fan in the room is very loud. In order to get a decent sleep, we had to shut the system down, which meant waking up to a chilly room.


Would I stay at this hotel again? Definitely! It was so close to shopping, hockey rinks, restaurants and the highway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Future_Inns_Moncton, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time in what I am certain is a busy schedule to post this wonderful review!

Please know that your comments will be shared with our housekeeping team as well as our guest service agents.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and he hope to see you again in the near future!

Cindy Bourque
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at Future inns in Moncton and found the staff very friendly and caring.The service was excellent.We ended up being stranded for another night due to a storm and we were made to feel comfortable and were able to relax.We ate at Mavericks and the staff were friendly and service was excellent and the food was awesome and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Future_Inns_Moncton, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Good afternoon!

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our employees made you feel welcomed!

We hope to see you very soon!

Cindy Bourque
Rooms Division Manager
cindy.bourque@futureinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward Island
Level Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

It might not seem all that convenient from a quick glance at the map, but the location, just off Mapleton Road, is actually very handy to everything you'll want in Moncton and the surrounding area. Mapleton leads you to the four-lane highway into the centre of the city, or to the Mountain Road business district. The hotel is far enough off the Trans-Canada Highway that there's no traffic noise, but close enough to be convenient for an overnight stay if you're not visiting Moncton at all. And it has a terrific restaurant, called "Maverick's", which is a real bonus for travellers who don't want to get back in the car and go out for dinner after a drink or two. Staff members in both the restaurant and the hotel are friendly and helpful, rooms are large, clean and comfortable, parking is convenient and plentiful, and the overall atmosphere is one of relaxation. On top of all this, the room rate is entirely reasonable.

Room Tip: I believe you might well have difficulty in choosing a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-BViano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Future_Inns_Moncton, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Moncton, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Happy New Year to you and thank you for such a WOW review! I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to hear such positive comments from a satisfied guest - your review is truly priceless.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
3.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
3.6 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
571 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 29 in Moncton
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Moncton

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Address: 40 Lady Ada Blvd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 0E3, Canada (Formerly Future Inns Moncton)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#5 Business Hotel in Moncton
#8 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#9 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Moncton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inns Moncton Hotel Moncton
Future Hotel Moncton
Future Inn Moncton
Four Points By Sheraton Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing