We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Price is excellent. Love parking in front of my room. Rooms very clean, TV great, beds are excellent. Nice continental breakfast in the morning. Front desk are always very friendly and helpful. I always stay here on my many trips between Montreal and Halifax.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumoserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, Manager at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for choosing the Amsterdam Inn & Suites for your place to stay in the Maritime! We are so happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory. Your feedback is very important to us. Don't hesitate to give us a call when you are ready to make your accommodation arrangements for your business trip.

Have a wonderful day!
Annie Lirette, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    60
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
59
83
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VAUGHAN, ONTARIO
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful one night stay at this sparkling clean and charming hotel. Excellent location literally right beside the Casino & Trans Canada Highway. Exceptionally friendly staff. Very quiet and nicely appointed room with modern flat screen tv, plush comfortable bed, & even a mini fridge. All this at a very reasonable price, much lower than the big chain hotels close by... Apparently part of a local chain of inns... They really do New Brunswick proud! Will be my first choice on next visit to the area...extra bonus: very nice continental breakfast included! Exceptional!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leafs_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, Manager at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,
WOW! what great comments! Thank you so much for your support and feedback. We hope to have the privileged of having you again with us in the very near future.

Thank you for choosing the Amsterdam Inn & Suites for your place to stay in the Maritimes,
At the Amsterdam Inn & Suites, you stay with friends,

Sincerely,
Annie Lirette, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Only went up for a night for a wedding. Great little inn. So close to the casino making it an ideal place to stay. Good price, nice rooms. Only down side is the main road can get a little noisy. Don't know what else to write here sooooooo go stay at the inn and use the savings to spend at the casino

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, Manager at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear valued customer,

I am so glad to hear that you had a great time while staying with us. The proximity of the Casino is definitely a nice little bonus. If you need to make reservations for future dates, don't hesitate to contact us thru our toll free line at 1-800-468-2828 it would be our great pleasure to help you make accommodation arrangements.

Thank you for making the Amsterdam Inn & Suites your place to stay in the Maritimes.
At the Amsterdam Inn & Suites, you stay with friends!

Sincerely,
Annie Lirette, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel looks brand new, although the manager told me it is a few years old. Room very clean and spacious. Everything is very well maintained. Courteous staff. It is located on a main road but we did not hear any traffic noise at all. The included breakfast does not have a great variety but is more than enough to start your day.
As a local chain in New Brunswick I would definitely recommend this hotel over any of the national chains. We also stayed in their hotel in Fredericton which was just as good

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, Manager at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear valued customer,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience while staying in our Inn. We are glad to hear that you have appreciated our modern touch. We hope to have the opportunity to have you again with us in the near future.

Have yourself a wonderful day!
Thank you for choosing the Amsterdam Inn & Suites for your place to stay in the Maritimes,

Sincerely,
Annie Lirette, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This time, the first thing I noticed about this hotel is a young staff that was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. One of the two best that I have ever encountered. We stayed in a front first floor room, which meant that we had an interior corridor, but also direct access to the outside and our car parked right in front of the room. The room itself was well above average, very clean, comfortable, nice bathroom. The (included) breakfast was quite good. We can't speak to the WiFi, as we hooked up to our own mobile unit.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor front, very quiet and convenient for getting luggage in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, Manager at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear valued customer,

We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. I will be sure to pass the message to Jill, the front desk agent that had the pleasure serving you! We hope that you have enjoyed your time in the Maritimes and that you are planning another trip back soon!

Thank you for choosing the Amsterdam Inn & Suites, hope to see you again in the near future!
Annie Lirette, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a great little spot, with breakfast included and really comfy beds! We we're in town for a Howie mandel stand up show. Just walked over, and walked back. Great spot and would return in a heartbeat for another show.

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs, so you can sit on your own little patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peijeremy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, Manager at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear valued customer,

Handy to the Casino... indeed we are! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We also hope that the Howie Mandel show was everything you were hoping for.
Keep an eye on those shows announcement and give us a call to make your reservation! It will be our pleasure to help you make accommodation arrangements for you!

Thank you for choosing the Amsterdam Inn & Suites,
Sincerely,
Annie Lirette, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed for one night in mid July on way to Nova Scotia-this is our 3rd stay over last several years. Inn is very clean, beds comfy-we were in a family suite this time-can not hear your neighbours and the breakfast is quite good, lots of variety compared to others we have stayed in. The casino is right next door which is worth a look as well.

Room Tip: For families the family suites are great-have a separate room with bunk beds/own small tv for the ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasternOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, Manager at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience with us. We are glad to see you return with us and we are glad to hear that your stays are satisfactory!

Thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you very soon!!
Annie Lirette, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 29 in Moncton
549 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#13 of 29 in Moncton
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casino New Brunswick
5.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
593 reviews
5.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton

Property: Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Address: 2550 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#6 Family Hotel in Moncton
#9 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Amsterdam Hotel Moncton
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing