We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Haywards Heath
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very luxurious rooms for the price. Very well equipped with THE most comfortable beds ever.Very friendly and most helpful staff.I paid $77 CD which included an evening meal and breakfast. I recommend this motel without reservation.Brilliant.

Room Tip: If travelling from Quebec to New Brunswick this location is a good stopping place.Easy to find from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Greetings!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hear often about our comfy beds. We believe a good nights sleep is very important!

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    57
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
55
81
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here when we were visiting Casino NB to see Great Big Sea. Because we were only in town for the show we only needed a place to sleep. The hotel exceeded my expectation. The service was gray. Our room was very nice. And our stray was worth the cost and then some. Breakfast was included. It was a good deal. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla-Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We hope you enjoyed your concert! We would like to welcome you to connect with us to discuss any concerns you may have had regarding the staff or service. We strive to make sure every clients stay is to their satisfaction. Annie Lirette is our location manager and can be reached toll free at 1-800-468-2828.

Thank you once again for your feedback!

Kim Driscoll
Director of sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is my home away from home when i am in Moncton NB. the Manager in particular has always been pleasant and very welcoming and goes out of her way to call me by name! This is a very clean accommodation with some great conveniences that provides great value and will continue to be my first option under these continued standards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Good evening!

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff try to strive to ensure all of guests feel like they are at home while in our properties!

We hope to see you again in the future! " When you stay at the Amsterdam Inn & Suites, you stay with friends".

Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oromocto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I recently stayed at the Amsterdam Inn in Moncton for the first time, and I was completely happy with my visit. The rooms were spacious, modern, quiet and exceptionally clean. The beds were new and comfortable, and there was a brand new TV. It was awesome having my own patio, which made bringing my luggage in and trips to the car very easy! The staff was friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was well-prepared and had plenty of options. The location was fantastic; right on Mountain Road, a short walk to the casino and a 10-minute drive from Champlain Place Mall - what more can you ask for? I will definitely be back to the Amsterdam Inn and will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnetteK_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!

Have a wonderful day!

Kim Driscoll,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at the Amsterdam in Fredericton, and based on our experience there, we chose to stay at the Amsterdam in Moncton as well. We were not disappointed! The cleanliness of the hotel, the oh so comfy beds and friendly staff are all good reasons why I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I'm ever in the Moncton area. Right now these Amsterdam Inns are only in New Brunswick, if they ever go nation wide look out all you other hotel chains! I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Good Morning!

Thank you very much for your review. We are always happy to see return clients in our Inns. We are currently only in New Brunswick but have received inquires and requests for more locations. You may very well see another location in the future.

Have a great day! Hope to see you again on your next trip to New Brunswick!

Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I had a great stay for a good price, Was able to walk ton Casino in 5 minutes and bypass highway was 2 minutes away which saved you alot off time from going down Mountain Road. The was nice and clean and quiet and they provided a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frugal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. Many of our guests have mentioned the ease of locating and accessing our property right off the highway. We have many wonderful attractions close by to enjoy such as the Casino, Magnetic Hill and more.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day.

Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matapedia, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We attend the fly fishing forum in Dieppe every year. The Amsterdam Inn is only a 7 or 8 minute drive to the Coliseum. It is also only five minutes from a great shopping districe (Costco, Homesense, Winners, etc). The hotel is very clean and the beds are wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also really appreciated the drive up room on the main floor, when you have a lot of shopping bags or items for work to carry this makes life much easier. We will definitely go back and recommend it to friends and clients.

Room Tip: The main floor drive up rooms are great if you have a lot of baggage to carry in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your Fly Fishing Forum while staying in the Moncton and Dieppe area. We look forward to having you back in our Moncton location in the near future!

Cheers!
Kim Driscoll
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casino New Brunswick
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#13 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton

Property: Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Address: 2550 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#6 Family Hotel in Moncton
#9 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Amsterdam Hotel Moncton
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing