We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice motor hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice motor hotel.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our single room on the ground floor had an outside entrance with a cute little porch. This hotel has a lot of pros: convenient location (you don't have to drive hither and yon to find it from the highway), very clean rooms, super comfy bed, helpful & friendly front desk staff, breakfast included, strong wifi. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Inge1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    62
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
64
83
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmundston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had the privilege of staying at the Amsterdam Inn & Suites in Moncton, New Brunswick (Canada) over the past weekend. Upon check-in, the manager (Annie Lirette) went out of way to accommodate our family; she was very professional and so friendly that she kicked off our vacation on the right path. The room was super clean, the beds VERY comfortable, the air-conditionning system efficient and not noisy at all, and the room very sound proof. We slept like babies and even overslept on our last day and therefore were late checking out. No fuss was made over that situation which we appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel; the best one we've stayed in Moncton.

Room Tip: Tip: address any inquires directly to the manager, she was very knowledgeable and efficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Signal2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We wanted to stay at the Holiday Inn and were told by the Holiday Inn across the road that it is a band weekend, and they were going to charge us $230.00 for one night plus taxes - and we would not get another room in Moncton, we did not take it (Holiday Inn is getting to expensive) Just across the street is the Amsterdam Inn - what a nice hotel, the reception was very warm, and friendly. Our room had a nice deck with flowers to sit on. The room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was included in the price of $136.00 including taxes.
Breakfast was very good, a good selection with real cups and cutlery (no plastic) Also everything was very clean, and the service was warm and friendly.
We were happy guests, enjoyed our stay very much. We would not hestitate to stay there again the next time we are passing through Moncton

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationing711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This hotel is nice and clean but dated caprets need to be replaced and rooms are showing the age, but they are trying, by keeping it clean and tidy, has a great feature by having an entrance to outside from your room with a small deck where you could enjoy the fresh air at the back of the hotel there is nothing but green grass and trees very nice.
Staff we're excellent very friendly and helpfull, would stay again if updated but overall pretty good

Room Tip: main floor has the walkouts, at the back is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orrell Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I liked the Amsterdam...it had a great location, nice staff a lovely breakfast! The only thing that keeps me form giving it a 5 out of 5 is the fact that the only way to reach the parking lot was through a back door, that they kept propped open with a chair :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepywillow49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have stayed at the Amsterdam Inn (Moncton) dozens of times over the last number of years. I often have to make last minute bookings for numerous colleagues. The rooms are immaculate, the staff is extremely curtious, and the management is more than obliging and helpful. This is my first choice when I stay in Moncton, which is very often.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJDNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed for only one night but were completed satisfied with everything about our visit. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 30 in Moncton
558 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#14 of 30 in Moncton
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casino New Brunswick
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
5.8 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton

Property: Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton
Address: 2550 Mountain Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#6 Family Hotel in Moncton
#9 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Owned Hotel - intimate, comfortable and very clean. Staff very "service orientated and friendly". Great Complimentary Hot Breakfast. Free WIFI and parking. Guests have been coming back again and again for many years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Amsterdam Hotel Moncton
Amsterdam Inn & Suites Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing