We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price!”
Review of Dixie Lee

Dixie Lee
Ranked #107 of 299 Restaurants in Moncton
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Good little restaurant, service is fast and food is good, they also have a few choice of good desserts and prices are reasonable. My son like their fried chicken a lot And their poutines are great!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank danthemanreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Came here with high hopes. Sadly disappointed- very bland chicken sandwich with oversized bun and over cooked greasy chicken pieces. $25.59 for Chicken sandwich and 3 piece meal that didn’t even include a drink. Spend your money elsewhere. Friendly service and staff but food unfortunately is not good.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Angele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

I was feeling like some fried chicken and decided to give this place a try. I wasn't too impressed. The chicken was nothing special, it's cooked skin on but it's not breaded or anything. The fries are frozen crinkle cut fries, which I don't really care for. The prices are okay. My meal came with way too many fries and not enough chicken. Probably will just get KFC next time.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SailorAirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

I eat Fried Chicken here way too much but I just like it ...always what I want and great service ....Fried Clams are very good too as are the Onion Rings ..Fish is just OK a bit Greasy

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Have eaten here a couple of times (repeat only because others want to go), hated it every time. Very greasy, overcooked food. Tried chicken and seafood, all tasted the same, like old grease. Make sure you have paper towels, and something to dip in. Once you get past the greasy exterior, you are welcomed by a dry crusty piece of whatever.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank CasaGrande2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Lee also viewed

 

Been to Dixie Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing