We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great intimate music venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Moncton Coliseum

Moncton Coliseum
Attraction details
Shelburne, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great intimate music venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

seats about 8500 - great intimate music venue - saw Bryan Adams Acoustic [ Bare Bones tour ] it was great - would have liked maybe a screen for close ups but a great venue. Free parking, great staff

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita and Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
644 reviews
354 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Mixed Reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I saw Bryan Adams at the Coliseum. On the positive side, there is plenty of free parking. I followed the crowd and ended up parking at the rear of the parking lot only to discover, as we walked across the parking lot, plenty of empty spots much closer to the Coliseum. On the negative side, give yourself an extra 25-30 minutes to get there as we were stuck in stop and go traffic for 25 minutes about a kilometer away from the Coliseum. Also, don't tell the babysitter you'll be right back after your event as it took us 20-25 minutes just to get out of the parking lot. The place is poorly designed with only one entrance/exit. The building itself is the same way with a line up just to get in, albeit a fast moving line up.

On a positive note, once inside there was plenty of room on the plaza with minimal crowding, even with this near sold out show. Food and beer line ups were long but moved quickly. I've been in other stadiums (Halifax Metro Centere, for example) that are impossible to move around with a near sell out crowd.

Seating is as cramped as it gets in these stadiums.The top row in the lower bowl and the bottom row in the lower bowl looked to have a bit more leg room so choose these seats if you can get them. Although there is a cup holder on the back of the chair in front of you, which is a bonus.

The Colusiem is not huge, so there are really no bad seats. You could easily see the stage even from the back of the stadium or in the upper bowl. The real drawback is that there is no jumbotron there. Unless you brought binoculars, you couldn't see close up. This is the main reason that if I had a choice to see an act at the Coliseum or elsewhere, I'd probably chose elsewhere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tshep42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“She still gives us the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have spent at least 1000 hours in the coliseum, working as a police officer I was there for hockey games, rock concerts, trade shows country shows you name it the Coliseum has done it. It is a great venue and well located with highway accesss and close to major arterial collector roads to lead to food and lodging for out of town guests. The old girl still keeps us entertained!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redserge479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have been to many events in this coliseum and they are always top notch. Great place for car shows, hockey games and other events. Seats are comfortable and the different snack options are great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CokeCacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moncton Coliseum also viewed

 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Moncton Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing