We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this little place!”
Review of Jitter Bean Cafe

Jitter Bean Cafe
Ranked #81 of 268 Restaurants in Moncton
Cuisines: Sushi, Korean
Restaurant details
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“I love this little place!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I eat here about once every 4-6 weeks. It has great service. The food is delicious! The atmosphere is quaint. I love to eat here!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RJF549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
1 review
“Could not get service”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I am sure the products served at this establishment are wonderful, however I have never been able to get service here. I have only been twice and both times waited more then 10 minutes to be served while the counter staff chatted with another customer. I am all for friendly but I can not wait that long for a coffee. I went down the road to a chain coffee shop where I was served promptly. I really want to give this place a chance, hopefully in the future.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pembrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

such a wonderful place- service and food were excellent! We had a wonderful lunch which was served quickly and so beautifully arranged. We did not order drinks however the hostess brought us water without us having to ask- so nice and thoughtful. The menu is wonderful with lots of tastey choices to intice you.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juanita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome! Very friendly.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place had opened up 2 years ago, but had recently underwent new ownership.
Before I don't think they were open late, which is why I hadn't had the chance to go, but we were passing by one day and noticed they were so we decided to check it out.
I was hungry, so I looked over the menu & they had homemade soups, sandwiches and Korean food! On top of all the baked goodies they have in view up front.
I ended up getting a turkey bacon panini, a bowl of soup, which also came with a salad that had a homemade dressing.
You could tell the soup was fresh, a lentil soup, and that nothing was frozen.
Everything they make is homemade, as far as I know.
I have returned a few times and loved it more each time!
There's a few more items on the menu that I want to go back and try, and or have again.

The service is awesome.
The people who own this place and very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gimmefoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jitter Bean Cafe also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Jitter Bean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing