We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place..friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place..friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had a great experience. Stayed one night on pleasure with 2 family's. Service was great breakfast was free and tasty. Proximity to the local attractions made it easy to attend both DT Moncton and Magic Mountain...I loved the indoor slide...I mean my kids loved the indoor slide.

One minor issue...the desk gave us hand written directions to a local family restaurant and sent us in the wrong direction by mistake.. We quickly figured that one out as we passed the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for the great review on our hotel. We hope you will be able to come again to enjoy our pool and slide. I hope you had the chance to try our waffles on your last stay, if not I highly recommend them, they are so good.

Hope to see you soon.

Monique Bourque
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    78
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
114
82
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Not only are the beds amazing, which is VERY important to us, but the service was impeccable. The front desk staff could not have been any more helpful and their shuttle service fellow was so great. Best place to stay in Moncton in my opinion even if you are not flying out!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello,

I would like to thank you for the great review on our hotel. I agree the beds are very comfortable. it is very important to have a great nights sleep. I will make sure to pass along your great words to our front desk as well as our shuttle driver. they are always so helpful and love to talk to our guest.

We hope to see you again soon.

Monique Bourque
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice, newer hotel. The rooms seem a little on the smaller side, but the room i stayed in had a microwave and a fridge. Getting there the first night was a little challenging; there is no street light off the main road to show where to turn in. Very close to the airport, and there is a Tim Hortons not too far away.

Room Tip: if you have a morning meeting and need to leave, give yourself extra time. Boul Harrisville is a we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onebadgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We have since your stay have had street lights installed. Every single room in our hotel has a fridge and microwave for your convenience. Also maybe next time try our suites if you would like a larger room. The price difference is not that much and you may enjoy it.

we hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Monique Bourque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Moncton in Sept/13. The hotel is lovely. The breakfast was very good. Very clean and the beds were very comfly. The only glitch was the entrance road to the hotel was not lit up so it was a little difficult to hard in the dark...this could be because it was new....The location is not that far out of the city and quite easy to go back and forth to the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phyllis4_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your great review on our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We do understand that it was an issue with lighting at the end of our street. We have since receive proper lighting to the street entrance and entrance to our hotel.

We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Monique Bourque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

For $110 a night this new hotel, just built in July 2013 was just awesome. I cant say enough about the room and the design.

A great shower, room for 2 people with a rain shower head as well. The entrance door to the room is solid wood as is the bathroom door making for a room almost soundproof.

Big flatscreen as well, the bed was a king and awesome too with 6 pillows. Everything new of course but you can see the work that went into this place.

Only negative is no restaurant, so you really have to get delivery, I ordered a pizza. Only 5 mins from airport and a shuttle wheneer you want it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisneilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the great review on our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are very comfortable and we do have lots of pillows on the bed. We do not have a restaurant on property other than our complimentary breakfast in the morning. But we do recommend a few that are nearby, unfortunately they are not in walking distance. Pizza is always an option for delivery as you did.

We hope you will be coming again soon.

Monique Bourque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night on way to Nova Scotia. Newish hotel. Warm and efficient reception. Room allocated was spacious, spotlessly clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast is basic help yourself but very adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M9498QMdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review on our hotel. Our staff members will be very happy to hear that you found them courteous and our hetel clean. They work very hard. We thank you again.

We hope to see you again soon.

Monique Bourque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aclev
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. They hotel is very new. The value for the amount paid is great and the Marriott brand is always consistent. I would stay here over the other Moncton Marriott for every stay moving forward. Staff and service was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ascl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for the great review on our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you staying with us again soon.

Monique Bourque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
5.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
3.4 mi away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#6 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
3.0 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#4 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
Address: 26 Marriott Dr, Moncton, New Brunswick E1A 7S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing