We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food great; service a little slow.”

Cora's Breakfast & Lunch
Ranked #32 of 268 Restaurants in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Come visit and try our restaurant. We have early birds breakfast specials from 6am-8am everyday starting at $4.45. Also come and try our amazing lunch menu served everyday of the week from 11am starting at $7.45 fresh made soup of the day included. Alexandra and her team will be glad to provide you with a good breakfast to start off your day, all with a smile! Enjoy!
New Brunswick
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food great; service a little slow.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

You can't beat the presentation. The food looks and tastes amazing. The last couple of times we were there, we seemed to be overlooked by the waitresses, however.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewBrunswickDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty93, Public Relations Manager at Cora's Breakfast & Lunch, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    35
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“always great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great food but they should offer seniors' portions- -way too much food for a serving.Free coofee refills too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank amber0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty93, Public Relations Manager at Cora's Breakfast & Lunch, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go Early or Don't Bother Going! And Maybe Not in the Northwest!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was not our first time to Cora's and it probably won't be our last, but our most recent visit was very disappointing. We arrived with a little more than an hour left before they closed. Another couple arrived just before we did and two more arrived 5 or 10 minutes later, so it wasn't as though we alone were the ones keeping the staff there beyond their wishes. Service was minimal at best, our server was curt and quickly looked to me to "translate into English" what my companion had just said in English!! That borders on the insulting. Added to that was no water on the table, no mention of English cream for my Seven July (usually offered at an extra cost), our having to ask for table syrup, and having to wait 10 to 15 minutes for a coffee refill, all of which resulted in a very disappointing experience. I realize it was nearing the end of their day and that there is clean-up work to do at the end of the shift, but we left a good 15 minutes before they closed their doors so there really was no reason for us to be treated as such. Our last visit to this same Cora's outlet behind the Trinity Power centre also left a little to be desired but was not as bad as this trip. In contrast, we were at the Dieppe outlet (Champlain Street) a few months ago and the service there was fantastic, our server was full of energy and gave our table plenty of attention. The next time someone says "Let's go to Cora's" to me, I will strongly suggest that we go to the Dieppe outlet, or maybe even the downtown location (Main Street) since we haven't been to that one in a while, but I think it will be a long time before we return to the northwest outlet on Mapleton Road.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MctnF00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty93, Public Relations Manager at Cora's Breakfast & Lunch, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
Sorry for your experience.

Please come try us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cora's Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

 
Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Cora's Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing