We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great great food”

Moxie's Grill & Bar
Ranked #14 of 269 Restaurants in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Canadian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great great food”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Was at this restaurant for business meal. Real good restaurant. Good steak, good food and good service. The waiting was worthwhile Recommended restaurant. Nice layout and very cozy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danthemannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    96
    40
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Moxies in Moncton is FANTASTIC...... The food is wonderful, the service outstanding, and where it is located, you don't have to,pay for parking like you do in downtown Moncton.

The decor of the place is very relaxing and lovely. If your looking for something much better than fast food or your regular places like Swiss Chaket or Montana's....you need to check out Moxies........you don't need the keg to have great food and service.

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply wow!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Although we had to wait close to 50 minutes for a table it was well worth it. We figured there would be some sort of wait as they had recently opened and it was a Saturday night during their peak time. I tried to make reservations prior to, but their were not accepting reservations on Friday and Saturdays between the hours of 5 - 9pm. Overall what a great restaurant, trendy decor, great atmosphere, great food and of course great service. We ending up being seated within the lounge side and I couldn't stop myself from looking around at the funky lighting fixtures, the many tv's and the great bar as well as the trendy fireplace fixtures on the wall. Food and drinks came out in a timely manner, and temperature wise was fantastic. The menu had a great selection, featured something for everyone and the dessert was phenomenal. For my first ever Moxie's experience, it was a great first impression which has left me eager to return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Manhattan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEECHVILLE
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had a great experience. As a group of four for dinner we had very friendly service, a fantastic meal followed by a delicious dessert (Sticky toffee pudding). The restaurant was full making the service a little slow but we were not out for fast food! The restaurant provides a great atmosphere, comfortable seats and an elegant dinning experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RODERICK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“They will have to serve better food to make it in Moncton!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Moxie`s Grill and Bar in Moncton is far from being a great place to eat. The atmosphere and decor is nice and the service is good however the quality of the food is certainly not the best although quite pricy. Been there twice and most likely will be the last. I was very disappointed since I was the one who suggested to the group that we eat there. All were not impressed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gisele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxie's Grill & Bar also viewed

Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Dieppe, New Brunswick
 

Been to Moxie's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing