We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, super slow service”

Sirocco Mediterranean Fusion Restaurant & Piano Bar
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Land, Sea and Vegan option.In House Sommelier consulted wine selection.Private and/or group dining in the "Monte Carlo" room for up to 36 guests depending on required set-up equipped with flat screen television for dinner or lunch presentations.Bilingual service available. Custom menus available for groups and caterings
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Food: 9/10 Excellent. The food here is fantastic. My spouse and I have been twice and both times our food was excellent. We've had the kabob, lamb burger, falafels, and paella and we were impressed with every dish. Not cheap.

Service: 3/10 Poor. The wait staff are friendly, but the service is incredibly slow. The two times I've been I've waited just under an hour to get my order, and they were not even busy. It's too bad because this place would really have something special if it wasn't for this weakness. One of the times I was there was for lunch and we waited 50 minutes to get our food, which is unacceptable since lunch service should cater to the needs of working folks.

Atmosphere: 10/10 Excellent. This is a beautiful space. The decor, baby grand piano, the booths, the bar, all of it. Very modern and luxurious.

Overall I wish this restaurant would improve their service, because everything else is quite good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel M, Manager at Sirocco Mediterranean Fusion Restaurant & Piano Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We recently made adjustments where the food is being served in a more timely fashion. We hope that you will experience Sirocco again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Sirocco Mediterranean Fusion Restaurant & Piano Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 47 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

beautiful decor.....delicious food.....great atmosphere.....would highly recommend....and if you can have Michel for a server....you will have great service and a few good laughs.......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank girobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel M, Manager at Sirocco Mediterranean Fusion Restaurant & Piano Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for the great comments. We hope to see you again soon. You were all a slice to serve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have been impressed every time at Siroco's so far and for those who know me, that is impressive! The food has been delicious and the staff is very committed to the guest experience. The decor is lovely and the white leather chairs are gorgeous! I have hosted business luncheons or dinners there because I feel I can trust both the food and service. Well done Siroco's! Welcome to Moncton!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RobinsonSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel M, Manager at Sirocco Mediterranean Fusion Restaurant & Piano Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thanks for the great comments and continued support. We look forward to hosting your next event or dinner with friends or family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We dined as a group of 6 and as experienced travelers and restaurant goers saw many opportunities for improvement. Let's be clear, the food is awesome - with the exception of the strip loin steak - and the portions quite large, especially the appetizers. The atmosphere was nice with a piano player working his magic and the decor calm and soothing.

The negatives: we were not properly greeted at the door, we had reserved for six and the table they had arranged was not appropriate as it was a booth with a table and two chairs added on - poor arrangement for service in a fine dining restaurant, the initial waitress placed the menus on the table without addressing/greeting us. On the up side the manager did listen to our concern about the table set up and was able to relocate us to a more appropriate table. Service was very slow and inconsistent, at one point 5 of us had our meals and the 6th didn't come for at least 10 minutes. Paying our bills took forever. This is an easy fix - the staff requires training in the fine art of restaurant service. Lots of small things could be improved - the number of spelling errors on their menu gives a poor indication of professionalism. It's the attention to details that sets a restaurant apart in this competitive industry.

The food was excellent so, if Sirocco is still in business in a couple of months, we will go back to try again with the hopes that they have improved their service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AtlanticCanadaFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel M, Manager at Sirocco Mediterranean Fusion Restaurant & Piano Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hi, thank you for your comments and your visit. Everything is a working progress and we hope that you will give it another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A welcome addition to the top restaurant list in Moncton. We enjoy our greek food, and this place takes original greek and adds a twist. Paella and lamb appetizer were excellent. Decor and atmosphere were also good.

Everyone at our table enjoyed their meals and nobody left hungry. Only complaint was that the drinks did take quite awhile to come eventhough it wasn't that busy (But not a big deal).

Thank Hungre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel M, Manager at Sirocco Mediterranean Fusion Restaurant & Piano Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon again at Sirocco. We will certainly make an effort to expedite the drinks quicker during your next visit. Come check out our Lebanese Nights as well on Fridays and Saturdays with live belly dancing which starts at 9:00 or from 6:00 - 8:00 listen to Al playing the piano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirocco Mediterranean Fusion Restaurant & Piano Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing